We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Alcide Dominique, Lafayette, LA 70506   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 45 hotels in Lafayette
Barton Rouge, LA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

It's been several years since we stayed in the Lafayette Drury Inn (IT WAS BEFORE APRIL 2012 BUT I CHECKED IT BECAUSE THAT WAS THE EARLIEST DATE PROVIDED ON YOUR FORM) , so it's possible this review no longer applies, but when we stayed there we were impressed with the facilities, the service, the breakfast buffet. I didn't give it five stars because we would reserve that for the Monteleon in New Orleans, a couple of Las Vagas casino-hotels, and a few European hotels, but dollar-for-dollar, the Drury Inn can't be beat. The only reason we didn't stay there last time is there were no rooms available. Drury Inn has the Holiday Inn on 167 in Lafayette beat---no comparison.
I want to repeat this for stress---the Drury Inn is the greatest deal in a hotel or motel in our experience.
John LaCarna

Room Tip: As far as I can tell, all rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    33
    7
    7
    5
See reviews for
43
21
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I am one of five sisters and we met in Lafayette because it was centrally located for us. My sister had called Cracker Barrell and the manager there highly recommended Drury. When we checked into our room, there was a problem with the ironing board bein left out and the bathroom had a used washcloth on the sink. We called the desk and Teresa (manager) came immediately and changed our room explaining there was a problem with the computer. Then later we decided we needed a roll away bed and we were not charged for it because of the inconvience. We had to call for extra towels and they were delivered promptly, with a smile. If we had a problem, it was not enough coffee, cream, sugar, etc (but that is anywhere and everywhere we stay!!). Again, EVERY employee was so nice and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the snacks in the evening was also very good. The facility was beautiful and very clean. The location was excellent. Plenty of parking, well lit at night. Right next to Cracker Barrell. We enjoyed our weekend together and plan to stay with Drury again when possible! Thank you to everybody and especially Teresa!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
600 reviews 600 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

After travelling all day we decided to stop here for the night. The lady at the front desk was really kind. We got into our room and then ran next door to Cracker Barrel for dinner. The hotel was wonderful. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was so good! The staff was wonderful especially at breakfast and checkout. They made sure we had everything we needed as well. I also like it's easy access to I-10. This place does sit right next to I-10 but the rooms face parallel to the interstate. Overall our stay was excellant. Drury Inn has become my mother new favorite hotel. This is the place I would stay at in the Lafayette area whether it's for business or travel on I-10 You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: This is the place I would stay at. Try to get a room not very close to I-10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

And we loved it the first time too! Our family of 4 stayed here again on our way through this area. We booked a 2 room suite so we had plenty or space and 2 tv's so everyone was happy. My hat is off to the management at this hotel! It is rare to get everything perfect but that is what they have done here! I believe the staff is truly happy here and is a big part of why this hotel is such a wonderful place to stay.
We checked in and Herb was there to greet us warmly and make the process quick and easy. When we decided we would like an extra pillow and blanket he promptly abbliged. He made severaly suggestions for hotel amenities to make our stay more enjoyable and rewarding.
Erika had cleaned our room to perfection before we arrived. I could tell she really takes pride in her work.
We enjoyed the free evening " kick back" of hot snack foods and cold drinks ( including free alcohol) . The crispy chicken strips and chile were delicious along with all the other goodies. This staff member ( sorry I did not get her name) was very friendly and kept everything full and hot and spotless.
Jackie served up a fantastic hot breakfast! I really enjoyed the scrambled eggs with ham and cheese, sausage and biscuits! She greeted us warmly and was so attentive to us it felt like she was our personal waitress!
Theresa gave us a cheerful good bye on checkout and invited us back again.
Can't wait for our next trip through the area! We will DEFINATELY stay here again!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Really nice service while we were at the hotel but we found out later that we were charged for 2 nights instead of 1 and have been chasing a refund from the manager ever since. I am not sure how they altered our reservation on their database but we did not approve it and I have the receipt for one night only. The manager agreed a refund but then debited a further night!!! Unbelievable! Very stressful!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and are very sorry to hear that you had some billing issues with you stay at our hotel. We strive for excellence and try to insure that all billing matters are correct and if there is an issue that it is handled immediately and in a timely manner so that it does not inconvenience our guest. If for any reason we do have to issue a credit back to a guest’s account we are at the mercy of the Banking institution as they do take 7-14 business day to process a refund. Your comments are being reviewed by our management team so we will make sure future guest do not have similar experiences. Our mission is for all our guest’s to enjoy their stay with use no matter how short or long it may be. It is feedback like yours that will help us meet these goals. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely,

Joseph Baros
Assistant General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here for our daughter's wedding and had the best hotel experience I had ever had. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. However, what set this hotel apart from any other was the amazing staff. EVERY single employee that I came I contact with was smiling, friendly, helpful and attentive. If every Drury is like this then I will stay in one every chance I get!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We stay here every time we go to Lafayette. We are always treated like family. Everyone who works here is so kind and helpful. We enjoy being here. If you need help finding anything they will assist just like a conciere.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 120 Alcide Dominique, Lafayette, LA 70506
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#7 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Alligators, shrimp, above ground cemeteries, jazz, Cajun accents, ghost stories… yes, Lafayette has it all. Perhaps its best kept secret is the city’s very own Drury Inn & Suites! At Drury, enjoy our many free Lagniappes (Cajun for “extras”) and award-winning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Lafayette
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Drury Inn Lafayette
Drury Lafayette
Lafayette Drury Inn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.