We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value was good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 S. College Rd., Lafayette, LA 70508   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #13 of 45 hotels in Lafayette
Chanute, Kansas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Value was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The price for this motel was a little less than normal. The hotel is off the beaten path, but the stay was nice and the front desk was helpful. Our king suite had lots of room except in the bathroom/dressing area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank You for your honest feedback, we appreciate the kind words and having you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    30
    26
    15
    6
See reviews for
41
30
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The staff is great and nice, the hotel is dated and old. The Lobby is beautifully update but that ends right there. It's a Hampton Inn and has all the expected features of the brand - it just needs some serious updating and a really good cleaning

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

the hotel staff was very friendly, the room was clean, everything worked well. the hot tub was nice! very satisfied! always try to stay at haptons inn's anywhere i go. breakfast buffet was amazing as usual.. my hubby was happy! i even signed up for hampton rewards.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I enjoyed my trip and stay at the hotel and found the hotel staff were helpful. Though the lobby area was in the process of being remodeled the staff made the best of it in accomodating the hotel guests. Having a shuttle service to local restaurants, mall, and church would be well appreciated by the guests who do not have their own means of transportation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is showing its age in a city that is bursting with recently built properties. It has just undergone a 'HIlton' reno where they put in a new tv set and remodel the breakfast area and call it renovated.

The clerk at the desk asked me proudly what I thought of the B-fast area. I told her I wasnt impressed. It is disfunctional- will serve fewer people than it did before.

Do they redo the bathroom? Nope its the same 'trailer-parky' furnishings that were here before. See picture of sink falling away from the counter top. Picture included.

Do they clean the tile? Nope. See picture of tile grout. It's pretty nasty.

Beds are nice, other furniture is ok.

For a $120.00 a nite, I expext a little more.

As alway the staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have corrected the maintenance challenges you encountered so that no one else can have this experience.We will be moving into our guest rooms next to update them as well. Thank you for the compliment about our team- our sincere goal is to serve you in the most professional manner yet still delivering Hamptonality. Feedback like yours will help us to improve our guest experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I normally stay at the Hilton in Lafayette but decided to book a whirlpool suite at the Hampton just for a change of scenery. All I can say is we checked in, walked into the room, took one look and RAN for the exit. We checked in AND out within 10 minutes. Where to start...the room was seedy looking. The sink was actually disbonding from the counter and falling down. The ORANGE walls were full of areas where the paint had chipped off (especially behind the headboard....gross), the closet door was not attached, the carpet and furniture was stained and dirty looking....then to top it off, we could hear EVERYTHING. The people walking above us, the water going down thru the pipes in the walls, you name it.

There is no way I would stay in this hotel. While the front desk clerk was very sweet and excited about the new lobby remodel, they should have spent the money remodeling the ROOMS! I could care less about the lobby if the room is nasty.

There are so many other places to stay. The Hilton (while older) has really clean nice rooms for a much better rate.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the challenges you encountered to our maintenance team and will have them repaired or replaced ASAP.We will be moving into our guest rooms next to update them as well. Again, we sincerely apologize for this frustration. Feedback like yours will help us to improve our guest experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

It was a couple miles off the beaten path - not right next to the freeway - but well worth it. Remodeling of lobby was underway, but not an issue for guests. Front desk staff efficient and friendly. We love the fact that Hampton Inns launder the duvet coverings as well as the sheets - now we don't have to throw those awful heavy bed coverings on the floor, but can really snuggle in for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 1910 S. College Rd., Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#13 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.