We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 S. College Rd., Lafayette, LA 70508   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stopped here on a motorcycle trip through LA. The Check in clerk was great nice person and very helpful. Had to make some quick repairs to the bike and while I was in the parking lot melting she offered us some water. I thought that was great later we found out about the beer by the front desk and we really had a great time!!! Thanks again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    36
    30
    15
    6
See reviews for
46
32
5
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Ive been staying at this Hampton inn for two months and I have to say if my company wasn't paying for it I'd go elsewhere. The pool hasn't been open for most of the summer. When I look out the window all I see is a green mess. There hasn't been any hot water for two days and the staff keeps saying tomorrow come to find out there will be no hot water till Thursday .never coming back

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the malfunctioning AC in your guest suite to our maintenance team. Our hot water heaters all went out at once and we were relying upon the delivery service to get parts to us ASAP. Our Pool was down for longer than we hoped due to excessive rain conditions and unbalanced levels. We have resolved these issues and again sincerely apologize for the frustrations we caused you. Feedback like yours will help us to improve our guest experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stay at this hotel every year for a bicycle race in Lafayette, it has always been great. Until this year that is! I really doubt I will stay there again.

Pros:
Location
Pool
Room size (we slept 4 people comfortably)

Cons:
Took 4 hours to give us a room on check in (we requested early check in, were eventually checked in almost 30 minutes after official check in time)
Breakfast was not ready at 6am and about 100 people were trying to eat.
Coffee was disgusting
Service and staff friendliness was appalling

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed the issues about the waiting with our team. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

The first impression of the hotel was ok, as expected of any chain hotel of this category. There are some cleanliness issues with the rooms though. The carpet felt somewhat greasy, and we found a cockroach on its way into our suitcase.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This hotel is located very conveniently, close to downtown and only 4-5 minutes from the Blue Dog Cafe, one of the best restaurants in Lafayette. The staff is delightful, the area is quiet, the parking easy and the rooms standard for what one would expect at a Hampton. Additionally, prices are always very reasonable.

Room Tip: Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here recently for our anniversary and I couldn't be more satisfied with our decision with this hotel! The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The location itself is beautiful and clean. Best complimentary breakfast selection I've ever encountered at a hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here last night. I found everything to be typical Hampton. This location has not been remodeled like some Hamptons. The staff was nice, breakfast was good with the usual Hampton fare. I did like the manager's reception, which included 2 free beverages and snacks. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 1910 S. College Rd., Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#10 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#11 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.