We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 S. College Rd., Lafayette, LA 70508   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Not bad at all...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed here last night. I found everything to be typical Hampton. This location has not been remodeled like some Hamptons. The staff was nice, breakfast was good with the usual Hampton fare. I did like the manager's reception, which included 2 free beverages and snacks. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    40
    34
    17
    6
See reviews for
49
39
5
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

My flight from Lafayette was canceled and this was the hotel used by the airline. It was a good stay with a nice and clean room. Location was difficult for finding food and the beds weren't the most comfortable but overall I was pleased.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tecumseh oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Room was clean. I didn't notice any other areas in the hotel that were not taken care of and clean. Breakfast was an average Hampton breakfast, which we find to be good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel is lovely and clean, and the staff is very friendly and kind. They greeted us by name each time we passed through the lobby, and the breakfast and manager's reception in the evening were quite nice. We will stay there again the next time we visit Lafayette. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Pleasant enough property with friendly staff. Breakfast was standard fare but with a large family gathering at the hotel over the weekend the breakfast area and service was barely coping.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Had a great stay in this hotel, I lived there for 10 days and was not dissapointed once.
The staff were the best i've ever come across, Particularly Denise and Punnani. They would go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure you had a great stay.
The pool area was more than adequate, Rooms were very comfortable.
The only criticism i could have is that there is no bar as such, only a fridge that sells beer and refreshments, however the managers reception between 5 and 7 on weekdays was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Tell Denise that Mr Anderson sends his regards
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

We stayed here for two nights while exploring southern Louisiana. The hotel was extremely quiet and well located for most of Lafayette. We didn't speand much time in the city, but it was great for going south along Bayou Teche and up to Rendez-Vous des Cajuns in Eunice.

The hotel looked rather new. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Check in was very helpful and we had absolutely no hassles.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 1910 S. College Rd., Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#10 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.