We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Stay -- Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 West Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, LA 70503   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Stay -- Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This place is situated on a busy road yet I thought very quite -- Check in and check out a breeze -- very nice desk staff -- Room was king bed with sofa sitting, good desk area -- microwave and fridge and I thought very well appointed -- Crown molding adds a nice touch and the room was very clean --
Only complaint -- very thin sheets on bed that looked like they had better days -- and would I stay here again -- Yes, Yes and Yes --

Room Tip: I had room 104 which appeared to face apartment building so I didn't have the busy traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0757gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at LQ: Oil Center. We love hearing about the experiences and aim to improve upon everyones stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Lafayette!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    19
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
14
16
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gravenhurst, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very small room with one hard chair at desk. Ice machine/coke machine directly opposite room
flooded first day. Requested another room but none available. By second day carpet in corner of room wet. Staff apologetic. By evening-arriving back at 8 PM exhausted after sightseeing, could not go to sleep as water gushing under door into room. Could not use chair and desk as floor sopping wet. Would have left for another motel but very late and we were tired. Had door open until 9:30 with staff moping up. In morn corner quarter of room had wet carpets and was unusable.
Manager offered $50 discount which did not make up for being unable to be comfortable for 2 day
stay.

Room Tip: View room before registration
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0757gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. I remember speaking with you at check out and throughout the weekend. I apologize that your stay was not what you expected. Due to being sold out I was unable to move you to a different room and on your next visit to Lafayette I would love to offer you an upgrade to my largest room, King Suite. I apologize for the leak in the hallway that crept into the corner of your room (1/4 inch)...once the AC was unplugged in the hallway we were able to stop the issue by 8 that night. I hope you had a safe and enjoyable trip home and Thanks for visiting Lafayette, LA. Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Motel is great and so is location. That portion of town is real close and sometimes difficult to navigate but the motel is all you could ask for. Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions during the stay. My room was quite nice. I used the fitness center which was adequate considering and the breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0757gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful visit. We enjoy it when we have a full and funfilled weekend with our guests. We always strive to provide excellent service to all guests and I hope you are able to stay with us again next time you are in Lafayette!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Wow, high ceilings, floor length curtains, crown molding, and even a column in our room! I can't believe this was La Quinta, well done! This hotel has the class and style of a much costlier hotel, but La Quinta did a beautiful job with the remodel here. And, the charming Louisiana accent of the front desk clerk just helped me relax and enjoy this stay. From driving up, to walking in the lobby, to going to our room, this stay just got better and better. Thanks, LQ!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0757gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We Love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and the Louisiana Culture as well! We take pride in making sure our rooms are perfect for every guest and that our Front Desk Clerks are helpful, friendly and have that Here For You Attitude! We wish you a Happy New Year and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center

Address: 1015 West Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, LA 70503
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
La Quinta Lafayette
Lafayette La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.