We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Class and Charm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 West Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, LA 70503   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 45 hotels in Lafayette
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Southern Class and Charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Wow, high ceilings, floor length curtains, crown molding, and even a column in our room! I can't believe this was La Quinta, well done! This hotel has the class and style of a much costlier hotel, but La Quinta did a beautiful job with the remodel here. And, the charming Louisiana accent of the front desk clerk just helped me relax and enjoy this stay. From driving up, to walking in the lobby, to going to our room, this stay just got better and better. Thanks, LQ!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0757gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We Love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and the Louisiana Culture as well! We take pride in making sure our rooms are perfect for every guest and that our Front Desk Clerks are helpful, friendly and have that Here For You Attitude! We wish you a Happy New Year and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    17
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
13
13
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Good stay, nice spacious room that was very clean. Excellent service and ambiance.Strongly recommend this facility to others. I observed residents with dogs, which I consider to be a very nice recommendation. I used to travel with our dog, however she is no longer with us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0757gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments and review. We Love our Guests here at LQ: Oil Center and especially love the Puppies/Kitties they bring with them! I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and ane we wish you have a Happy Holiday! We also hope that next time you are in Lafayette, LA that we will have the honor from you to stay at this property again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The folks at this LaQunita location gone above and beyond to ensure you are taken care of and enjoy your stay. From the minute you enter you are greeted with a smile from a friendly front desk attendant. Durng my stay, I asked the front desk attendant if there was a good place to get a quick meal and was provided with a variety of options. The one I chose was the Blue Dog, and by the way the food and service was excellent. Thanks for the suggestion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0757gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful visit. We always strive to provide excellent service to all guests and I hope you are able to stay with us again next time you are in Lafayette!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room was small and poorly arranged - the bed was about 10 inches from the air conditioning unit so I was forced to listen to the thing all night long.

The pillows were all flat - I could have and almost did go purchase some from Walmart.

The unmovable shower head was 7 foot in the air and titled toward the wall so I had to stand at a wierd angel to get clean. The room was reserved for two adults but only one soft towel was provided.

The sofa was faded and ripped - the coffee table was chipped

There was a huge column in the middle of the room.

No where to sit for breakfast because they only have 4 tables.

Room Tip: save your money go to a motel you will get a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0757gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
First and foremost, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that you did not have a satisfactory stay. Next time you are in town, I would love to offer you a FREE upgrade to a larger room. Please contact me or my Assistant General Manager at the property when you wish to redeem my offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I was passing through Lafayette on Business...the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. My room was clean and fresh smelling....and everything was provided..towels...shampoo..soap....I was working on a business project and it was quiet atmosphere...perfect for a productive evening. Breakfast was great and I slept soundly with no interruptions. This hotel will def be a stay again place on my list.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0757gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful visit. We always strive to provide excellent service to all guests and I hope you are able to stay with us again next time you are in Lafayette!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

This is a well located, professionally staffed Inn. Our room was clean, quiet and cozy. Everything was well tended and well placed. We cannot say enough good things about the place. We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0757gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful visit. We always strive to provide excellent service to all guests and I hope you are able to stay with us again next time you are in Lafayette!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center

Address: 1015 West Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, LA 70503
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
La Quinta Lafayette
Lafayette La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.