We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to return here soon with my family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   125 E Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Sussex
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“I want to return here soon with my family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This Best Western is fantastic. Newly remodelled this hotel is one of the best we stayed in during this four week road trip across the USA. The room we were allocated was spacious and very well equipped. We stayed here for two nights ,but would have loved to spend longer. Breakfast was excellent - Hash browns Louisiana style were very good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful - including calling hotels in New Orleans for us to find out if parking was readily available.
This was one of only two hotels that I was sorry to leave in this 4000 mile road trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
We are ecstatic that we were one of your favored hotels out of a 4 week road trip! Thank you for your kind words towards our staff and the quality of our hotel. We are glad that our front desk staff was able to help you find information you needed for your trip. We hope that your trip around the US was fun, we hope to see you again for your next one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
16
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Newly renovated. Housekeeping went above and beyond. Check-In was excellent. Check-out could have been better but everyone was trying to find something to complain about to get a discount. The stay was great. Will stay again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
We are delighted to know that you will choose our hotel for your stay next year. Thank you for commending our housekeeping staff and for your positive assessment on our hotel, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Girlfriend and I stayed here while visiting Lafayette for the weekend of a festival. The staff was very freindly and accomedating. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. Highly recommend staying here if you are in the Lafayette area. Well worth the rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for complimenting the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel. Our housekeepers work hard to keep rooms suitable for customers and we are glad that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope you had a good time at the festival and thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Absolute best, Best Western Experience ever! The recent hotel renovation and updates were very nicely done, which made our stay very pleasant. The helpfulness of the front desk that we met: Jake, Paula, and Betty and Steve, to Chef Paul, from the staff attending the rooms to Mr. Daigle, everyone there was so friendly and hospitable. The Lafayette Best Western Plus Vermillion River Suites employees really know how to treat their guests. Hope to stay here on future trips to Lafayette, LA.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
We are extremely honored that we are the greatest Best Western experience you have had. Our staff love to help anyone who walks through our doors and we are so pleased that we were able to help you. We are thrilled that we could show you outstanding hospitality, and we will be glad to see you here again at our Best Western!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Overall enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was hot and good variety. Pool was fun and only issue was no towels in pool area and only 3 provided in room reserved for 6. Room was clean and comfortable . No linens or blankets provided for sleeper sofa. Ice machine was broken on our floor. Was told at check in that 5 was max in room even after reserving online for 6. Thankfully manager approved the reservation.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
We apologize for the insufficient amount of towels in your room and linens for the sleeper sofa. Our front desk staff is on call 24/7 for guest needs and is always more than willing to bring anything you need straight to your room just with the dial of a button. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for your sharing your concerns.We are always wanting to know more in order to be the best hotel we can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

First of all , the rooms and property were beautiful. Everything has been remolded, and a lot of quality and craftsmanship went into it. From our first encounter with the manager,to housekeepers and handyman, the entire staff was helpful and as friendly as family. The best was yet to come. Our first morning,we were greeted warmly by a smiling Chef Paul. To say the complimentary breakfast was beyond any we've encountered at other hotels would be an understatement. Everything was fresh,hot and delicious. The hashbrowns were to die for! While keeping things filled, Paul also found time to visit and give us some local history and travel tips. Thanks again to Steve and his entire staff. We felt like family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
We are absolutely elated that you felt like family with us. Our staff with more than happy to interact with our guests and make them feel right at home and I'm glad we were able to do this for you. Our chefs love what they do and enjoy catering to our guests and making sure any food they put out is delicious. Thank you so much for your kind words, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The price quoted was not the same as the bill. Our group was quoted a price for the rooms but when we checked in the rate was different. We were finally given the correct rate but on check out the rate was changed. Not sure if we have received credit for this at this date.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
We deeply apologize for the mistake we have made with you. Thank you for letting us know so we were able to take action towards it and get your rate changed back to normal. Thank you for sharing your experience and if you ever have any questions at all do not hesitate to call our establishment, we will be happy to help you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel

Address: 125 E Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all suite choice for Lafayette, LA. Providing your lodging choice as well as being centrally located on the south side of Lafayette. Make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel
Best Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Best Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.