We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Oil Center

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Oil Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Oil Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Rue Fernand, Lafayette, LA 70508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 45 hotels in Lafayette
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
“Great Experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Good central location, rooms clean spacious and well equipped. I had a bedroom with 1 King size bed and better than average bathroom and the room came with microwave and fridge. Outside pool area and gym, both were extremely quiet. Breakfast complimentary, could be described as adequate to keep you going in the morning, not overly special, coffee juice Fresh fruit and some cooked items. So overall a well priced hotel and pleasant staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afgros59, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oil Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Shawn A, thank you for the great review. We strive to keep our property clean, fresh and inviting for our guests - from the front of the house to the back of the pool! Our staff members enjoy meeting people from different places and I am happy that their friendliness reflects in their service to you. Hope to see you again when you visit our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    22
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
45
24
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Keithville, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

From the moment we arrived , the staff was very friendly and quick to check us in. Overall the hotel appearance was very clean and well maintained. On entering the room it was very clean and spacious. We had to get up very early so we were glad that the hotel was quiet during the night. The beds were very soft and comfortable. My daughter even commented on how comfy her bed was. We had breakfast the next morning before we left. Breakfast was Ok but it is complementary so I'm not complaining. Overall we had a great stay. I would definately recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, linens and mattress felt brand new, the staff was very friendly and helpfull and went out of their way to accommodate me. As a first time traveller to Louisiana I was extremely impressed and will hopefully be booking another stay at comfort suites soon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have spent many nights in many hotels, and rarely have I found such value for the money! The staff was friendly, courteous and efficient, and the room was very spacious. Clean, comfy mattress and pillows, and the a/c kept the room temp just right. Best of all--the room was SUPER QUIET!! Easy walking distance to a good choice of restaurants. I rate it only a "four" for location, because West Pinhook is always a challenge, but this like-new Comfort Suites beats the heck out of the "big boys" across the street!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I dont even know where to start, i have stayed in so many hotels when i have traveled in the past and have never came across a Comort suites that operates in such a perfessional, curtious and friendly matter. You walk in and you can feel the vibe of the staff , full of smiles and pure friendliness ready to help in anyway that they can, the rooms are beautiful, the breakfast buffet is excellant, and the nice and sweet women that puts it together is so welcomming and just wants to make sure you enjoy, such a sweetheart. The management was very helpful and even gave us some goodies for our children. Like i said i recommend this hotel to everyone, Keep up the excellant service, i would definately stay here again. Thanks Again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

clean, comfy mattresses, lots of pillows, great shower.
It is directly behind the Chili's restaurant--you can enter through their driveway. No sign on the street. Neighborhood seemed very safe.
Staff very nice and helpful. Would stay again. They let our girls' soccer team take over the breakfast room for pizza and birthday cake around 7:30 pm.

Room Tip: stay away from the stair wells--the elevator went out and the doors are noisy. Felt badly for the gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Allemands, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had originally tried to stay at a hotel in Baton Rouge but decided against it because it was the dirtiest hotel we had ever seen. We were so thankful to pull into the Comfort Suites hotel at at a late evening, where it was not only clean but the front desk clerk was wonderful in assisting us. We were very relieved and will definitely be staying here again next time we visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Oil Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oil Center

Address: 114 Rue Fernand, Lafayette, LA 70508
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oil Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW 80 room all-suite property located in the Heart of Acadiana, featuring one king bed or two queen beds plus additional queen sleeper-sofa. All rooms offer microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. Free full hot buffet breakfast. Beautiful outdoor pool with gazebo and gas grill, guest laundry facilities, exercise room, business center and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Oil Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Oil Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.