We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Rue Fernand, Lafayette, LA 70508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Inman, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We were given outstanding service with a warm welcome. The staff was friendly, place was very clean and was given one of the BEST suggestions on where to go for a gator tour. My family and I enjoyed being all together outside by the pool. We were able to swim, BBQ and enjoy each others company in a quiet place. Great location, lots to do!! Great time!! We love Lafayette!! Brandy

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afgros59, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you Brandy from Kansas! We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us in April. We enjoyed hosting you and your family and happy you made it back from your Swamp Tour in one piece. Awsome pics you took....lots of gators!! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come down to "Cajun Country"!
Anne Gros, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    33
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
31
7
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Friendly staff, very clean room, tons of breakfast options, location close to just about everything in Lafayette. Few nit picks (which really has nothing to do with the hotel), the street sign is barely visible during the day and impossible to see at night. Have that GPS turned ON! Also, the water pressure and/or shower head was bizarre (very narrow HIGH pressure stream or very wide almost no pressure stream). Will probably stay there again for next family function.

Room Tip: Bring a chip clip for the curtains as they don't close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afgros59, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreicate your feedback and are very happy your GPS was able to find us tucked away behind Chili's! We look forward to seeing you again!
Anne Gros General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My family and several others in our extended family stayed at this hotel for 4 nights for Easter and our annual crawfish get together. The hotel was excellent, we had great food and outstanding service. Everything was awesome and we will return.

Connie F.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Great service, friendly staff, very clean, great breakfast...overall a wonderful experience. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was outstanding. The room was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. The staff was superb. They gave us suggestions of where to eat. That turned out to be terrific food. We stayed for 2 nights and then wanted to return for another night but they were full. They contacted another hotel for us and got our room booked for us. Just outstanding service. The breakfast was always hot and had something for everyone. We will always try to stay there when we return to Lafayette.

Phyllis S

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My family & I stayed here from 2/17/12 thru 2/19/12, we were back home for my Grandmother's funeral. Forrest & Carl at the front desk were the absolute best! We had a small problem with linens the first evening but Forrest got right on it & resolved the issue in less than 20 minutes! Carl was so pleasant & made the check in process so hassle free, I was on my way to our room within 5 min of checking in, not like at most hotels where it takes 15-20 min. Oh & great complimentary breakfast! Waffles, maple & brown sugar oatmeal, orange juice, cereal & milk, & so much more to chose from, it was more than I expected. The bed was soooo comfortable, there was absolute quiet throughout our stay despite it being the weekend of Mardi Gras, which we appreciated given our current reason for being home in our beloved Lafayette..if we ever need to stay at a hotel again, we'll be back here to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afgros59, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
I am so sorry for the recent loss of your Grandmother. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of our property. Forrest and Carl are both new to our Comfort Suites family and I will make sure that they know you appreciated their service. I do hope that your next visit to the Lafayette area will be a happier time for you and your family and I want you to know that you can always count on us to provide a
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We booked a one night stay with 2 queen beds and a fold out couch. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable, even the fold out was ok. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great to have. The location was in a nice area. This was important to us, because we were four ladies out for a girls weekend.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afgros59, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for review. I am so happy you had an awsome girls weekend with us! We have some great rates for upcoming events in Lafayette - Mardi Gras, Festival International, the Breaux Bridge Crawfish Festival and lots more - so come see us again soon and enjoy what Lafayette has to offer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 114 Rue Fernand, Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW 80 room all-suite property located in the Heart of Acadiana, featuring one king bed or two queen beds plus additional queen sleeper-sofa. All rooms offer microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. Free full hot buffet breakfast. Beautiful outdoor pool with gazebo and gas grill, guest laundry facilities, exercise room, business center and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.