We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lafayette South at River Ranch to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lafayette South at River Ranch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   321 Settlers Trace Blvd, Lafayette, LA 70508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Springhill Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I travel quite frequently and I don't know if I've ever stayed in a better designed hotel. Whoever the architect was really did a spectacular job setting this place up. Everything is laid out for the best use of space. This is also the best hotel I have stayed in, worldwide, for lighting. Finally, someone woke up and put some decent lights in the lamps. The staff was great and the breakfast one of the best in this price range.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandi F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lafayette South at River Ranch, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We hope that you come back and visit us if you are even in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    37
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
25
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This looks like a brand new hotel in a very new looking area. About 15 min drive from highway. Near shopping area.
Rooms were clean, but rooms were missing soap and tissue boxes.
Breakfast must be accomplished early otherwise it gets too crowded and some items were missing. Front desk was helpful and lobby was clean.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandi F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lafayette South at River Ranch, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We are happy that you were able to stay with us. We do appologize for the missing items in your room and assure you that this is not the norm here at the SpringHill Suites Lafayette. We will take this opportunity to bring the issue up to our staff to ensure it does not repeat. And we would love to have you back at the hotel in the future, if your travels ever bring you back to the area. Thank you again, for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Spent one night at this hotel. It's relatively new and the room is in good size. Front desk personnel was very friendly, as well as the person serving at the breakfast area in the morning. No problem to stay at this place again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandi F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lafayette South at River Ranch, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to having you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, AL
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a new hotel. It's clean and located in a wonderful area of shopping and nightlife. The breakfast was very nice with many choices. My only complaint would be the suite floor plan. It's laid out all wrong with the sink outside the bathroom in a cramped alcove that the bathroom door hits when opened. The small kitchenette had no sink for making coffee and the living room couch wasn't placed in a way to see the tv. Otherwise it was fine. Great price for a quick stay over.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I highly recommend the Springhill Suites at River Ranch in Lafayette, LA. I was on an extended project and stayed there every week for 5 months. The rooms were very modern and clean, the staff was excellent and the location is awesome,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Excellent service, impeccable, comfortable, modern rooms with great seating, lighting and access to outlets. Breakfast is wonderful, with fresh fruits, walnuts and 3 kinds of raisins for the oatmeal, among many other hot and cold selections. Appreciated the free in room wifi and kitchenette. Great, central location with walk to upscale shopping. The hotel was fully booked during our stay, and I don't think the front desk manager ever went home during our stay, yet always greeted us with a smile.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
288 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Thanks TripAdvisor for help in finding this location. It is fairly new and very quiet. When checking in, the clerk asked if 2 queens was OK. I said we'd take a king if it were available. He checked and said Yes for an additional fee. Shame! Marriott Rewards clients should be upgraded when space is available--the hotel was not even close to being full. My reply was no thanks, I'll keep what I have. Another issue was my request to be away from the elevators--our suite was not far enough and we heard the beeping sounds every time the elevator arrived.

Breakfast was nice--more choices than TownePlace Suites. After staying at TownePlace Suites and then SpringHill Suites, here's my comparison--SpringHill Suite is larger but TownePlace Suite has a full kitchen. Either is a Marriott chain and usually dependable. We're in a Residence Inn tonight in Baton Rouge and I'll write another review and comparison tomorrow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 48 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Marriott Lafayette
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lafayette South at River Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lafayette South at River Ranch

Address: 321 Settlers Trace Blvd, Lafayette, LA 70508
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#6 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lafayette South at River Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located in River Ranch – an upscale setting that invites you to stroll to nearby shopping and dining. We’re also minutes from UL Lafayette, Vermilionville, and the Mall of Acadiana, as well as business destinations such as Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center, Halliburton, and Baker Hughes. Every suite at our hotel in Lafayette, Louisiana offers a seamless blend of style and innovative design that gives you more space to sleep, work, and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lafayette South at River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lafayette South At River Ranch Hotel Lafayette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lafayette South at River Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.