We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% off today!
Ranked #1 of 45 hotels in Lafayette
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good central location, rooms clean spacious and well equipped. We had bedroom with 2 queen size beds and better than average sized bathroom. Lounge space adequate and small kitchen area with hob, microwave and fridge. Tv's in lounge and bedroom. Outside pool area and gym, both were extremely quiet. Breakfast complimentary, could be described as adequate to keep you going in the morning, not overly special, coffee juice Fresh fruit and some cooked items. So overall a well priced hotel and pleasant staff

Room Tip: All rooms of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay and overall thought we were a well priced hotel with a pleasant staff. We hope to welcome to back to Lafayette soon.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    32
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
77
36
9
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luling, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

From the moment we arrived , the staff was very friendly and quick to check us in. Overall the hotel appearance was very clean and well maintained. On entering the room it was very clean and spacious. We had to get up very early so we were glad that the hotel was quiet during the night. The beds were very soft and comfortable. My daughter even commented on how comfy her bed was. We had breakfast the next morning before we left. Breakfast was just OK, but it is complementary so I'm not complaining. Overall we had a great stay. I would definately recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for the review. It is always nice to receive feedback from our guests. I'm happy that you and your daughter were able to have an enjoyable night in a comfortable bed. Please come back the next time your travel brings you to Lafayette. It would be a pleasure to serve you again.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel was great as our home base for a sister trip for what seemed like a food crawl of Lafayette! We had adjoining rooms, so 2 living rooms and 2 kitchens to feel right at home. We loved lounging with coffee in our living rooms each morning, then to the restaurant for a MUCH better than average hotel breakfast. The beds were super comfy and the hotel is far enough off the road to not hear road noise at night. It seemed pretty central to the restaurants that we wanted to go to and best of all.....just around the corner from Pouparts Bakery!!!! I plan to go back to Lafayette soon with my husband and we'll stay here for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi Gretchen S.,

Thank you for staying with us during your sister trip through Lafayette. It's really nice to read that you felt right at home relaxing in your suite's living room each morning drinking coffee with your sister. We enjoyed having you as our guest and invite you to come back whenever you'd like. We'd welcome you with open arms!

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel and the great staff over a Good Friday weekend when in Lafayette. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who travels with or without family. My family enjoyed our 2 day stay at this hotel. Great job to the hotel Manager who has a great team who knows what service is all about.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for the compliment. Our staff takes great pride in making certain that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable experience so I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your Easter weekend with us. Please come back the next time you visit Lafayette!

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Homewood Suites on Kaliste Saloom in Lafayette, LA! The suite was amazing and so functional, and a great value. And the complimentary breakfast was outstanding! We will definitely stay there again when we are in town to visit our kids and grandkids!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi Donna D,

Thanks for the excellent review of our hotel! I am delighted to learn that you thought the suite was amazing, functional, and a great value. I'll share your comments with our breakfast team as well so that they can be recognized for the outstanding breakfast. We hope to see you again soon with your grandkids.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

From the moment you enter the lobby of Homewood Suites in Lafayette, you just know that this is no ordinary hotel. Gleaming marble floors glisten to welcome you in, and friendly reception staff check you in with courtesy and respect. As you walk down the corridor to your room, you bounce on marshmallow carpets, and then you open the door, catching your breath at the sheer size and quality of where you are about to settle in to. Tastefully decorated throughout, you could be forgiven in thinking you have checked into the wrong hotel by mistake, it is that good, and fully justifies the glowing tributes posted on Trip Advisor. We had a one bedroom suite, which oozed homeliness and comfort, with a bed seemingly made out of the fluffiest of clouds. Forgive the superlatives, but this hotel is outstanding, and were it to be situated in major tourist hotspots could easily command overnight rates double of what is expected in Lafayette. Easily a 5 star rating, and then some.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi LyeCon,

Wow...Thanks for the fantastic review! I agree with you that we are not an ordinary hotel and I appreciate you taking the time to write an accurate review of our hotel and it's value in the market. Please come back the next time your travel brings you through Lafayette. It would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stay in this hotel a lot for business, and I am never disappointed. Although my visits are 2-3 months apart, the staff always recognize me the second I walk in the door. One trip, I came down with the flu, and they took care of me! The rooms are clean. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfasts and dinners provided here are more than adequate, and exceptional for a free hotel meal, but there are a hundred excellent restaurants nearby as well. I consider this my home away from home.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi Laura G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. I am looking forward to sharing your feedback with my team tomorrow morning. It's always great to hear from our guests and we really appreciate your business. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Ken Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette

Address: 201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lafayette's newest extended stay hotel is ready to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.