We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A two hour drive to the Superbowl, and well worth it!!!!!!! Go Ravens!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Crownsville, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A two hour drive to the Superbowl, and well worth it!!!!!!! Go Ravens!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel appears to be very new and everything about it was fantastic during our Super Bowl stay. The rooms are spacious and accomodate larger families and the staff is better than excellent!!! The breakfast facilities and food were top notch as was the sport court and outdoor areas for our kids to play basketball and relax. We had a two hour drive to and from the Super Bowl, and guess what, the romm rates and accomodations could not be beat and were well worth the drive! Would do it over and over again if we travel to the Lafayette and or New Orleans area again!!!! Thanks Homewood Suites Lafayette and Ravens!!!! What a great trip!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you Huston Family! I'm glad to hear that you picked the right team and hotel for the Super Bowl. I will certainly share your experience with my team as they take great pride in ensuring our guests a comfortable and friendly experience. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Thanks,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    65
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
124
55
16
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millersville, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here for Super Bowl weekend because of the last minute decision. In the end we were glad to be away from the masses while enjoying a suprisingly nice hotel. The hotel was clean and well decorated with comfortable beds. We enjoyed hanging out in the lobby and the sport court area out back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We enjoyed having you as our guest and I appreciate you staying with us and making the drive to the Superbowl in New Orleans. Please come back if you're ever in the Lafayette area.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I placed the majority of our wedding guests and half of the wedding party at this hotel. Accomidating does not begin to explain how wonderful these guys were. We used the lobby area as a gathering point before/after the wedding events. They allowed us to have fun without making us feel like we were in the way.
I was making changes to the reservations up until the day of the wedding and they came through for me each time (this was a busy time of the year, there were a number of sports tournaments, etc going on the same weekend).
The front desk treated my guest with such respect -- one couple who stays in Hilton hotels over half the year because of work said this was the most at-home they have ever felt in a hotel.
The hotel is pretty close to the middle of town so it was easy for everyone to get it to. They also had shuttle service to/from the airport.
While I did not use the meeting spaces, I did look at them -- they were a good size and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi Katie G,

Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you for allowing us to be part of the occasion. It was a sincere pleasure to host your friends and family and we're grateful for the kind words about our hotel and staff. I wish you many years of happiness and success.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Homewood Suites in Lafayette. Very nice hotel. Very clean, rooms were nicely furnished. Staff was friendly and helpful.

There is a hot breakfast every morning and a hot dinner every weekday evening. I only ate breakfast there and it was a typically hotel breakfast buffet.

On a previous trip I stayed at the Lafayette Hilton - I won't stay there again. This Hilton property is head and shoulders above the Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hi Vonnie,

Thank you for the positive review about our hotel! I sincerely appreciate you complimenting our property and staff. Please keep us in mind for your return visits to Lafayette. We would love to earn your repeat business.

Thanks again,
Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, LA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had the recent pleasure of staying the Homewood Suites over the holidays. I was impressed with the attention to detail that the staff offered - recognizing guests by name and a hot fully course meal each evening, etc. In addition, the General Manager, Mr. Ritter, respond to results from a survey I completed promptly and professionally. This establishment is worthy of consideration by travelers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate your comments about our hotel. Please come back the next time your travel brings you to Lafayette. It would be our pleasure to serve you again!

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ville Platte
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Ditto to all the POSITIVE reviews.....just as everyone stated: a great hotel and great service. I would definitely stay here again. We stayed in the king bedroom suite which had a nice living room and kitchenette. It was very comfortable, quiet and spacious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi Kay Marie,

Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. I'm happy to know that our hotel and service matched the positive reviews that you've read and that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Please come back again. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guest in the future.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel goes above and beyond to make you feel right at home. We were traveling with a large group. The rooms were great and they had plenty of space to visit. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hot breakfast was very good as well in their spacious dining room. The outdoor hot tub was a nice way to end the day. We were very impressed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi G.A.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's so nice to read that you felt right at home. Our staff takes great pride in delivering Homewood's "Be at Home" culture so I'm pleased to learn that your stay was not an exception. Please come back and tell a friend.

Thanks for your business,
Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette

Address: 201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lafayette's newest extended stay hotel is ready to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.