We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Beyond great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I placed the majority of our wedding guests and half of the wedding party at this hotel. Accomidating does not begin to explain how wonderful these guys were. We used the lobby area as a gathering point before/after the wedding events. They allowed us to have fun without making us feel like we were in the way.
I was making changes to the reservations up until the day of the wedding and they came through for me each time (this was a busy time of the year, there were a number of sports tournaments, etc going on the same weekend).
The front desk treated my guest with such respect -- one couple who stays in Hilton hotels over half the year because of work said this was the most at-home they have ever felt in a hotel.
The hotel is pretty close to the middle of town so it was easy for everyone to get it to. They also had shuttle service to/from the airport.
While I did not use the meeting spaces, I did look at them -- they were a good size and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi Katie G,

Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you for allowing us to be part of the occasion. It was a sincere pleasure to host your friends and family and we're grateful for the kind words about our hotel and staff. I wish you many years of happiness and success.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    51
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
100
44
13
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Homewood Suites in Lafayette. Very nice hotel. Very clean, rooms were nicely furnished. Staff was friendly and helpful.

There is a hot breakfast every morning and a hot dinner every weekday evening. I only ate breakfast there and it was a typically hotel breakfast buffet.

On a previous trip I stayed at the Lafayette Hilton - I won't stay there again. This Hilton property is head and shoulders above the Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hi Vonnie,

Thank you for the positive review about our hotel! I sincerely appreciate you complimenting our property and staff. Please keep us in mind for your return visits to Lafayette. We would love to earn your repeat business.

Thanks again,
Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, LA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had the recent pleasure of staying the Homewood Suites over the holidays. I was impressed with the attention to detail that the staff offered - recognizing guests by name and a hot fully course meal each evening, etc. In addition, the General Manager, Mr. Ritter, respond to results from a survey I completed promptly and professionally. This establishment is worthy of consideration by travelers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate your comments about our hotel. Please come back the next time your travel brings you to Lafayette. It would be our pleasure to serve you again!

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ville Platte
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Ditto to all the POSITIVE reviews.....just as everyone stated: a great hotel and great service. I would definitely stay here again. We stayed in the king bedroom suite which had a nice living room and kitchenette. It was very comfortable, quiet and spacious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi Kay Marie,

Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. I'm happy to know that our hotel and service matched the positive reviews that you've read and that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Please come back again. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guest in the future.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel goes above and beyond to make you feel right at home. We were traveling with a large group. The rooms were great and they had plenty of space to visit. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hot breakfast was very good as well in their spacious dining room. The outdoor hot tub was a nice way to end the day. We were very impressed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi G.A.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's so nice to read that you felt right at home. Our staff takes great pride in delivering Homewood's "Be at Home" culture so I'm pleased to learn that your stay was not an exception. Please come back and tell a friend.

Thanks for your business,
Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The employees there are the best and especially working on Christmas. They are SO friendly and take the initiative to ask if we need anything. Been all over the country and this is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi Laura,

Thanks for staying with us during Christmas and for sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor. I'll certainly share your comments regarding our staff with our team at our staff huddle. Please come back the next time you're in the area. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great place to stay. The staff was excellent/professional/friendly! The rooms were great and the hotel was very clean. They have a restaurant that we did not use in the evening but used it for breakfast the next morning and it was real good. Our group enjoys college football and the restaurant sitting area has several large screen TV's and the staff said we could watch the game there that evening when we got back from dinner. They also offer a shuttle service which was perfect for our group since we were dining at a nearby steakhouse.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi Barry,

Thanks for the feedback and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. I really appreciate you taking the time to compliment our staff and the property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks again,
Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette

Address: 201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lafayette's newest extended stay hotel is ready to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.