We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We only stayed 1 night which was a bit of a waste as the facilities in this hotel are fantastic. We had a king room which consisted of large sleeping area with a wonderfully comfortable bed, huge bathroom, large sitting area with sofa, armchair and table, full kitchen which includes hob, microwave, dishwasher and full size fridge. There was also a dining table and 2 chairs and a study desk. Everything was spotlessly clean, there were plenty of towels and also mini toiletries. As if this wasn't enough, complimentary breakfast was included and the choices were good, including hot fare. Next time I visit the area I will stay longer here as it really is a very nice hotel and good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. I was pleased to see that your suite was "spotlessly clean" and that you thought our hotel was "a great value for the money." We sincerely appreciate your business. Please come back the next time you're in the area.

Respectfully,
Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    50
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
97
44
13
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We just spent 5 nights at Homewood Suites in Lafayette, Louisiana and had a great and relaxing stay in this great location. We met some wonderful staff and enjoyed a great banquet meal as guests of Stuller. Hope to visit there again when it isn't raining so we can eat at more wonderful restaurants and tour the swamps, a plantation, New Orleans and much more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hello and thanks for the feedback! I'm glad to hear that you had a great visit because we enjoyed having you as our guest as well. Please come back the next time your travel brings you to Louisiana.

Warmest regards...Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our one bedroom suite had a fully stocked small kitchenette & den area. Large, flat screen tvs in the den & bedroom. We loved having a large refrigerator & freezer. The air conditioning worked great as did the shower. Ample water flow.
The breakfast buffet changed each morning. It was a nice touch.
The grounds & common areas were very nicely appointed. We had an event to attend in the conference room & it was very comfortable.
The staff was extremely pleasant, no matter the hour. They always made a point to greet us. I was most impressed by their great attitudes.
It was close to all area attractions.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or to recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room & they put us away from the lobby. Our room was at the end of the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your review and feedback. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to compliment our staff. We take pride in making certain that our guests have comfortable and enjoyable visits so I am glad to learn that your experience was not an exception. Please come back the next time your travel takes you to Lafayette.

Sincerely,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding at the nearby attraction known as Vermilionville. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite. It was immaculate and looks fresh and new. There was ample space in the living area to sit and visit and the entire suite in large and comfortable.

There also was a wedding party staying here which did concern us because they were on the same floor as we were. However, we did not hear any of the noise we had expected from the group.

This location is not near the interstate, but is very close to dining and shopping options if you have transportation. There are alternatives within walking distance, just not as good. The best places are found along Kaliste Saloom.

This location is close to the airport, but I did not notice air traffic noise.

There were two things which prevent me from giving this hotel 5 stars. One is the breakfast selection was a bit of a disappointment. Selections were not abundant nor were they replenished in a timely manner in what seemed to be an effort to force guests to eat what was on hand and there was some problem with an area near the lobby that forced guest to go through a maze just to reach breakfast. No explanation was given as to why the area was roped off. The other reason was the difficulty in trying to keep the temperature set where everyone was comfortable. One bedroom was too cold while the other was too hot. There is only one thermostat for the entire suite.

I would, without a doubt, stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and have shared your review with my team so that we can continuously improve our service. I appreciate your candid feedback about our breakfast in particular. Homewood Suites takes pride in our breakfast variety so I apologize that the selection was not up to par or replenished as it should have been. Please come back the next time you're in the area. We'd love to have you as our guest again.

Warmest regards,
Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We just returned from a week long trip in Lafayette and I have to say this hotel was fantastic. We had a King bed suite and the room was comfortable, well appointed in decor and the full kitchen was a bonus.

The location is absolutely perfect. Close to the airport and all of the best local restaurants. The staff member told us to check out the Zydeco breakfast at Cafe des Amis on Saturday morning and what a great time we had!

The staff was very friendly and helpful with information not only on great places to eat, things to do, but just to chat with.

The pool area was wonderful with plenty of deck chairs, and a beautiful large gazebo areal with comfy wicker furniture for those that want to be outside, but out of the hot sun.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thanks for the feedback! We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. I am also glad you were able to enjoy the Zydeco breakfast at Cafe des Amis while visiting our area. Please come back the next time your travel brings you through our area.

Warmest regards.....Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My sister, my son, & I stayed here while in the area due to my mother's illness. The suite was beautiful & we felt very much at home. We were very comfortable & even decided to stay an extra night. The suite has everything you would need with a nice kitchen. I hope to stay here again on my next visit. The staff was very nice & helpful. Breakfast was great, lots of choices!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. I sincerely hope that your mother's health has improved. Please come back the next time you are in the area.

Warmest regards....Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

I made reservations complete with confirmation prior to my departure from home and an approaching mandatory evacuation from Hurricane Isaac. As we live near Lower Louisiana's coastal area"s. All was well on check in, but I noticed they were flip flopping on room rates, maybe due to the approaching storm. Feeling secure due to our confirmation reservations we checked in We weathered the storm, waited for roads and power to be restored and checked out on schedule. Wow: My bill was padded almost $300.00. As an honours diamond club member this has never happened before. Sadly, the front desk lady Sheila was not friendly about it either. She was banging her fist on the counter when questioned of this error. She made me call hhonors although it was all confirmed in advance and reluctantly corrected the error and billed the difference of the up charge fir Hurricane nights to honours diamond club. Thanks for your cooperation during a already stressful period.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. I always appreciate hearing from our guests and apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted. Please contact me at 337.264.6044 as I would like to learn more about your experience. In the meantime I have taken your comments to our team to correct the incorrect charges and I sincerely regret the poor experience you received from our staff. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I do hope that you will be our guest again.

Respectfully,

Ken Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette

Address: 201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lafayette's newest extended stay hotel is ready to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.