We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Shreveport
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed at the Homewood Suites when I was in town with my family. I work in the hospitality industry and l tend to notice small things other travelers do not. I was so impressed with the cleanliness, size and price of the suites. Full kitchen and a helpful staff. I really enjoyed my stay and will be back in May for a wedding!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for the positive review and for your business! I really appreciate the feedback especially since you have an eye for detail. We look forward to your return visit in May. Thanks again.....Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    51
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
100
44
13
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We went to Lafayette to visit my wife's cousin who just had a baby. There were 5 of us, my wife, my 2 daughters, my mother-in-law, and me. I rented a 2 bedroom suite, one with a king and the other bedroom with 2 queens. Homewood Suites is located very near the airport. Its common areas were clean. It looks fairly new. The lobby is very spacious. The room itself was nice. It has a small kitchen with a microwave, a stove and a refridgerator. It also has a small living room with a sofa, a chair, a desk with a chair and a tv. The bedrooms were roomy, each with its own tv and full bathroom. Overall, the room was great. The only reason I'm not giving it a VERY GOOD rating is because that evening, when I went to take a shower, there were hairs in there. I called the front desk and all I got was an "oops, sorry". When I said that I needed more than that, that I needed someone to come clean it, she said the cleaning crew was gone. I told her that was unacceptable; only then did she offer to come with some towels and remove the hairs. I told her not to bother, that I wanted to speak to the manager. She said he wasn't there, that I needed to speak with him in the morning. She told me to speak to Ken. I asked her to have him call me when he arrived. Do you think I got a call? Of course not. That would be too much like right. And since I had already prepaid through Priceline.com, after breakfast the following morning I forgot to go by there and ask to speak to him. By the way, the breakfast was free. That's all I can say about that.

All in all, it's a good motel to stay at as long as they pay more attention to cleaning the rooms. Also, they allow pets, which we found out as we were walking down the hall to the elevator. A couple came out of their room behind us with 2 dogs, 1 on a leash, the other not, a cute black lab puppy, which thought that my 3 year old wanted to play with him, which she didn't, she's a little afraid of dogs, and the dog was almost as big as her. Needless to say that a rambunctious puppy and a nervous 3 year old don't mix. The puppy scratched my daughter on her arm. I was so mad. I didn't say anything to the couple, they were apologetic, but who in their right mind lets a hyper puppy run around a hotel without a leash. The other puppy they had was on a leash. Did they not have a leash for it? Did they forget it at home? Did they lose it? I suppose these questions will stay unanswered forever. My baby was fine. She's still afraid of dogs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your candid review. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you encountered. Feedback provides valuable insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness, friendliness, and comfort are our first priority. I’ve shared your experience with my colleagues so that we can know what we are doing right and where we must improve. Rest assured that your comments were beneficial for us and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thanks again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to Lafayette.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

The reviews I read were right! This is a very nice, spacious place to stay. Breakfast was good. Staff is very nice. Bathrooms could have been cleaner, that's my only complaint. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sharing your review with my team so we can continously improve our service. Everyone on our team takes pride in ensuring our guests a clean and comfortable place to stay and guest feedback enables us to know what we are doing right and where we must improve. Please come back the next time you're in Lafayette.

Thanks again,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business last month and was pleased with the room and the hotel staff. Could not have asked for a better experience!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thanks for the review! I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your experience. Please come back the next time you are in Lafayette.

Warmest regards....Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My wife and I have stayed in many hotels since we have been married and the Homewoods Suites in Lafayette, La is by far the best. We have seven kids and we search for high quality places to stay. This is the only place we have stayed where it felt like we never left home. It was also the only hotel we were given the opportunity to choose what floor we wanted to stay on. The complimentary breakfast and dinner was very nice.

We have family in the area and will be back in the near future. Now we have a place to return to time and time again.

Thank you for the pleasant stay.
Family of nine.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you felt like you never left home while you and your family were our guests. We strive to make every guest experience a positive and memorable one and I am delighted to learn that yours was not an exception. Please come back the next time your travel brings you to our area again.

Warmest regards....Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our family stayed in this hotel while on vacation and it was the nicest hotel of our trip. The room was spotless and spacious. We loved having the fold out couch for an extra bed. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic! This hotel is a great value and a beautiful property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Hi Jeff,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and for recognizing the value that Homewood Suites offers our guests. I sincerely appreciate the kind words about our hotel too! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Lafayette.

Thanks again ….Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Beautiful Hotel, spacious clean rooms and free breakfast and dinner. This hotel is in a great location close to just about anything you want to see. Awesome service from the front desk, housekeeping and Engineering, everyone was very friendly and always greeted me.

Thanks you, I'll be back

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback! Everyone on our team takes pride in ensuring our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay so I’m pleased to see you had a great experience. Please come back the next time you are in Lafayette.

Warmest regards…Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette

Address: 201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lafayette's newest extended stay hotel is ready to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.