We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The French Press

The French Press
214 E Vermilion St, Lafayette, LA 70501-6932
337-233-9449
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 465 restaurants in Lafayette
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: This is a new restaurant that opened the first week of 2010.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“absolutely fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

we had a catered dinner here in their private dining room .The food was absolutely incredible .we had beef tenderloin which was to die for .Also had quail which was the tenderest and best that I have ever had .service and ambiance is great .its also good for breakfast .without doubt at this moment in time the best restaurant in Lafayette .

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    62
    24
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Food is superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We ate at the French Press for breakfast on Sunday morning and even though there was a 20 min. wait, it was worth it!! The food is fantastic and innovative. We live in New Orleans and it is hard to impress us, but the French Press certainly did. The wait staff were very friendly and efficient. We will definately go back there and the sooner, the better!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“YUMMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

went for a birthday brunch and the food as well as the service and ambiance were all EXCELLENT!!! wish i though of it more!!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Unusual food combinations but you will continue to go back. I went for brunch and although I am not a big breakfast connoisseur, it was the best food I've eaten. Try anything and you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Brunch in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I could go on and on about this place, but if you're in Lafayette, and had a late night, get up and go have their brunch. It'll bring you back to life in no time! (Or end up killing you depending on how many more mimosas you have...) Either way, a happy ending.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The French Press also viewed

 

Been to The French Press? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The French Press, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.