We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE PROPERTY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   702 East Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 45 hotels in Lafayette
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“NICE PROPERTY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed on night here on our way to New Orleans, and one night on our way back from New Orleans to Houston.

Both times, the rooms were very nice, and the staff most courteous and helpful. The breakfast area was nice as well, and the scrambled eggs were excellent. My wife asked the woman running the breakfast what her secret was, and she replied "lots of butter, but don't do it too often!".

We enjoyed Lafayette and had almost as much fun there as we had in New Orleans.

Room Tip: We did not swim in the pool, but it looked very nice. However, the hot tub/whirlpool was nice and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    71
    44
    10
    8
See reviews for
84
59
26
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed there for business. Room was booked by company and I was close to location I needed to be at. Room was quiet, (#101). Very little interaction of staff other than check in/out. Bathroom had hairs in tub as well as sink. Under sink was very dusty. Made a cup of coffee and the first sip took my breath away..... Horrible taste!!!!! Tas getting ready for bed and noted my socks were almos black from walking on the carpet without shoes on. Threw the socks away. Other than no restaurants close, which you can't control, with a little cleaning, you could be a great place. The little things you take for granted like clean carpets and bathrooms are BIG concerns to you paying customers. I would consider staying here again BUT ONLY AFTER inspecting the room for dust and hair in vessels. Wake up your housekeeping staff before they put you to sleep forever. Over all, an average place to stay but don't look for exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We really enjoyed the Wingate. Lafayette is a good town as well. We were on our way to/from New Orleans and we both felt this hotel and this city were far superior to New Orleans experience. I actually hope we have a reason to return to Lafayette as we would accept asap and stay with you. the only small criticism I had was Thursday night we planned to go to the "social" between 5-7pm but were told that you don't do that anymore. Too bad, one of your competitors does and we always choose them because that tops off the trip.

we ate at Blue Dog and Randol's. Both were great. We went to Evangeline State Park and could not have more suprised at how lovely it is. thanks for a nice trip.

Nancy

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I am surprised about any bad review on this motel about appearance of motel and wonder if they are reviewing the Wingate on Kaliste Saloom Road as this motel appears to be quite new -- Anyway, I loved the room -- It was very clean and the bed had a lot of pillows which I liked -- We went to Cafe Des Amis for Saturday morning Zydeco Breakfast and by staying at the Wingate it was short drive to Breaux Bridge -- Check in and check out was quick and hotel staff very friendly -- a great value for the price --

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Address: 702 East Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#6 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#8 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for work or play, a 2013 TripAdvisor Award Winner of Excellence. Located near the airport and many local dining and entertainment options, we offer oversized rooms, large work areas, free high-speed internet access. We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet, 24 key card access to the fitness center, 24 hour business center. Our complimentary airport shuttle is available to take you to work, dining, or other local attractions within a 3 mile radius as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lafayette Airport Hotel Lafayette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.