We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   702 East Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    99
    58
    14
    11
See reviews for
103
73
31
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BRANDON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stay in this hotel everytime we come to visit my son that lives in Lafayette. However, this time, there were kids on our floor that kept knocking on the door until midnight. We left tired. Other than that the visit was nice.

Thanks,
Patricia Fortenberry
601-331-1229

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My review of this property was less than complimentary in 2011. However, for my yearly shopping trip in Lafayette with my best friend, we decided to give this hotel another chance. We could not have been happier! The room was clean, the breakfast was nice, and the desk clerk gave us a great recommendation for a nail salon. We got an AARP rate, and it was fantastic. The location is easy access to most places in Lafayette.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night while daughter attended orientation at ULL. It wasn't the closest to the university but it was very clean and the staff was efficient and friendly. The breakfast was plentiful with a variety of items, including scrambled eggs and sausage. It is a non-smoking property, but there is a picnic table behind the parking lot at the back of the property to accommodate smokers. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just wanted to thank the Lafayette, LA Wingate staff for a fabulous weekend! My husband and I wanted a quick weekend getaway to celebrate our 21st anniversary and everyone at your hotel went out of their way to make it unforgetable. Thank you Cherish for handling our reservations. Thank you Jody and Ivette for a smooth during check in and for the delicious local suggestions that y'all gave us. The gym was a great way to start the morning and the very clean whirlpool was an excellent way to relax after sightseeing all day. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was very quiet at night despite being only a block off of Evangeline Thruway, which makes this location convenient to everywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Address: 702 East Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#7 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#12 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for work or play, a 2013 TripAdvisor Award Winner of Excellence. Located near the airport and many local dining and entertainment options, we offer oversized rooms, large work areas, free high-speed internet access. We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet, 24 key card access to the fitness center, 24 hour business center. Our complimentary airport shuttle is available to take you to work, dining, or other local attractions within a 3 mile radius as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lafayette Airport Hotel Lafayette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.