We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   702 East Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    84
    49
    12
    10
See reviews for
96
66
28
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
FORT WORTH, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I travel extensively and have stayed at all the major hotels and this Wingate exceded all my expectations. The staff was friendly and courteous, the room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the chocolate chip cookies were a nice treat.

DMD

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE CHARLES
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The ease of check-in was great, the front desk personnel were very friendly, the wake-up call came on time and check-out was fast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KERRVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel since it was built..............
The only comment I would like to make is that the carpet in Rm. 327 needs cleaning and the shower/tub has mildew in it..........all surfaces, including the floor in bathroom were sticky.....................I really like this hotel, perfect location, etc. and hope more care will be taken to keep it immaculate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONROE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a great time with the staff.Breakfast was wonderful every day(Thanks Gwyn).Just couldnt keep our room keys working for some reason.Everything else was good.We went for a wedding and staff ask us how it went and said we look pretty and everything.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STERRETT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My stay was very good. My only complaint about the room was the noise of the air conditioning unit. The bed was very comfortable and the frig and microwave came in handy. The breakfast was good but the bananas were not the greatest and more fruit should be made available for the guests. I would also enjoy a copy of the local newspaper but I did appreciate the USA Today. I was also grateful for the automated checkout and receipt under the door the morning of departure. The complimentary desert at the local restraurant was a big plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Address: 702 East Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#6 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#9 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for work or play, a 2013 TripAdvisor Award Winner of Excellence. Located near the airport and many local dining and entertainment options, we offer oversized rooms, large work areas, free high-speed internet access. We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet, 24 key card access to the fitness center, 24 hour business center. Our complimentary airport shuttle is available to take you to work, dining, or other local attractions within a 3 mile radius as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lafayette Airport Hotel Lafayette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.