We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Kalliste Saloom, Lafayette, LA 70508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice & clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel was very clean. Check in was fast & staff was really helpful. The hotel is very close to shopping & nice restaurants. I left early in the morning & the breakfast was ready before 6:30. The breakfast was really good and the coffee was even better. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURIE C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Lafayette. We strive to keep our hotel in tip top shape so our guests are as comfortable as possible while away from home. It is always nice to get such positive feedback from our guests such as you! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
15
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

There is ZERO hotel transportation to / from this hotel, on the weekend. The huge advertisement at the LFT airport states that the hotel offers that specialized service. The advertisement should be ammended to state that it is only during the week that the airport service is offered.
The cab driver I hired was amazed that they didn't have airport transportation. Strangely, while I was waiting for the taxi after checkout the next morning, the Holiday Inn Express vehicle headed out of the hotel driveway, (most likely) with the aiport as it's destination.

Room Tip: Don't lose the plastic room key. $20 will be charged to your bill. Ask for a receipt for the ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURIE C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We are happy your stay with us was such a positive one. Our staff looks forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barataria, Saint George, Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My first trip to Lafayette/ USA in over 4 years and it was fabulous. I stayed at Holiday Inn Express, and I was impressed with the size, condition and rate I paid for the room. The Hotel is very clean, and close to malls and other shopping areas in Lafayette. My room had 2 queen beds, a large toilet & bath, flat screen television with movie channels and regular programming. Breakfast buffet incl in rate - continental breakfast with some warm items - incl make your own waffles/ pancakes.
Hotel Staff - friendly, courteous and helpful.

I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lafayette south.

Room Tip: Hotel is in close proximity to an intersection, no spectacular views, all rooms are quiet. Restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great hotel for the price. Check in staff was great. I called for directions and she said " we will see you when you get here, be safe!" Good area for restaurants and Starbucks nearby. The hotel was fairly new! The lady that was preparing breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel just a few days ago. Although the property will be three years old in February, it looks as if it were a brand new property, both inside and out. The exterior is clean and well-maintained. The roof of the building is a copper color, making it very attractive. The lobby area is beautiful and very clean. They even had a few Halloween decorations and a big bowl of assorted candies for the guests. We were greeted as Platinum Priority Club guests upon arrival, and given the little "ditty bags" with a snack and water. Our room was very spacious (a king suite), well-appointed, and very nicely decorated. It was extremely clean, and that doesn't come lightly from me, as I am a germaphobe and a clean freak when it comes to hotels! The bed was comfortable and clean. Even tho' we were in the front of the property, and right next to the main entrance, we didn't hear any noise or traffic. The only complaint about the room would be that a sliver of light was coming in under the drapes in the morning - but we slept late, so I would NEVER count this against them. The breakfast area was extremely clean and beautifully decorated. The offerings were the usual breakfast assortment for other Holiday Inn Express hotels where we have stayed. About 15 minutes before check-out time, we called to ask for an hour later check-out, and this was no problem at all. We have stayed in higher-priced hotels that were supposedly more "upscale", but our room was much nicer than some of these so-called upscale hotels. We would definitely stay here again. We used points to stay at this hotel, but the price that I saw online was fine, and would have paid that amount if we didn't have points to use.

Room Tip: The king suites have a nice sofa, coffee table, and pub table that came in handy for the same price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I love it when first impressions are great and so is everything else. That describes this hotel. We've had one or two stays at this chain that were good but not up to the HIE standard or price. This one's worth the premium price. We don't mind paying the little more if we get what we're being promised by the brand. This one delivers! The room is spacious, great layout, and very clean. The bed was the usual premium quality with premium pillows and coverings. Super comfortable! The guy at the desk was clean cut and professional. Free internet was reasonable speed in the range of 3-10 MB/S and mostly closer to 10. Our experience is this is as good or better than most.

Won't have time to do breakfast in the morning but based on everything else we see here I think it would be fine!

Well done Holiday Inn Express. I wish all your hotels could be this good!

Room Tip: We saved a few bucks by booking online through Trip Adviser and paid in advance for the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel was everything we were looking for but we were not expecting the fantastic welcome and service we received. Reagan (mentioned in another review) gave us the warmest welcome we have ever received at any hotel ever and couldn't do enough to help us. Our king size room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and everything was kept well stocked and tidy. We enjoyed our stay so much (thanks to Reagan) - that we returned to stay there a week later for 2 more nights. Who was there to greet us again - Reagan. He remembered us right away and also a conversation we had about wine. I hope that management recognizes the rare gem that they have here and create career opportunities for this young man.

Room Tip: The rooms on the swimming pool side are quieter than the ones facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South

Address: 210 Kalliste Saloom, Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that downtown Lafayette, Louisiana has to offer at its newest hotel, Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Lafayette-South. You are conveniently located near shopping, restaurants, entertainment and arts. You are just a few miles from University of Louisiana, Cajun Dome, and numerous health care facilities. Getting here has to be fast and convenient. Only three miles from the Lafayette Regional Airport-LFT, you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what brought you to Lafayette. Whether you re coming to Lafayette for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express, Lafayette-South is your personal retreat. Amenities such as free HSIA executive work desk, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts out right. Take a dip in our pool or keep up on your exercise regiment in our fitness center. Breakfast is our treat with our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar featuring a great selection of hot and cold breakfast favorites Points of interest Companies:Chevron USA, BP America, Halliburton, Baker Hughes Hospitals: University Medical Center, Lafayette General Medical Center, Women s and Children s Hospital Universities: University of Louisiana Local Attractions: Zoo of Acadiana, Acadiana Center for Arts, Wetlands Golf Course, Cité des Arts, Children s Museum of Acadiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.