We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and accommodations are great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 E. Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Staff and accommodations are great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Staff and accommodations are great! This location is close to decent restaurants. Location to the airport is ideal. Plenty of supermarkets to choose from (as the rooms have kitchens). The hotel is located close to a university or college. The hotel also provides meals and drinks Tuesday through Thursday (just make sure to check the times).

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Jllimon, thank you for the positive comments about our staff and hotel! We do appreciate you taking the time to recognize our efforts. Sounds like our close location to the airport and local restaurants worked out well for you. Our guests always enjoy attending The Social for great food and great company, which we host Tuesday - Thursdays from 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm. We hope to see you back soon. Faith Ogle, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    61
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
59
49
13
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The staff was friendly and always greeted you throughout the day. The buffet in the mornings had a nice variety, something for everyone's taste. The evening lite fare was more than enough for us for dinner. I likes being able to have a glass wine with dinner and relax in the dining/living room area. The dining room staff constantly replenished the food and kept tables clean. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hi Kathy S- thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed the varity we offer during breakfast and evening social, we try to have something for everyone. We are excited and honored you would recommend our hotel! Thank you for the kind words. Hope to see you back with us on your next visit to Lafayette, La. Faith Ogle, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I love this property, it's easy to find, and the staf is very very friendly and polite. This is my second time here during the Festival International. The socials are great for networking and the breakfasts are great! I'll be staying her again next year.

Room Tip: Booke early during special events this location will book full.
See more room tips
Green Features: Great idea! This is a great practice since I am a go green person.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Cathy W- Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and staff! We are delighted to see we have been your hotel of choice for the past two years during Festival International! Can't wait to have you back next year for Festival time again. I have shared your comments about our staff so they may be recognized from Management! Thank you for staying with us and safe travels until next time. Faith Ogle - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed the stay. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed the social hour food and drinks and the hotel is nice and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful and there is also a laundry room which is free of charge.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hi there Dennis1903! We are so honored and thankful you took the time to write such a great review about our hotel and staff, thank you! Glad you enjoyed our hotel and found it comfortable and most of all, clean. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep our hotel beautiful, thanks for noticing. I'm glad you joined for our Social, where we serve free food and drinks. I have shared your comments with our General Manager so she can recognize our front desk staff for being helpful and friendly, as well as our housekeeping staff! We hope to see you again. Thank you- Faith Ogle, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I recently stayed at the Staybridge in Lafayette, LA. The facilities were clean an crisp, and the social hour food and drink was great. The friendly and helpful staff made my stay more enjoyable. Thank you Staybridge Lafayette.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear JohnH1369, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Thank you for the positive comments about our facility and staff! We hope on your next visit to Lafayette we will have to honor once again to be your hotel of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just back for a 2 night visit and discovered since my last visit in January the styrofoam plates and cups along with the the plastic cutlery have been replaced with real glasses, stainless steel cutlery and proper dishes!
Long over due and much friendlier on the environment!

Guest rooms need to be freshened up with new bed dressings etc., and guest room carpets are started to show signs of heavy traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for the back its usually quieter and closer to the stairs which is better for you than the eleva...
See more room tips
Green Features: Congrats on your decision to ditch the styrofoam and plastic.....ya cant ask people to use their towels more than once to cut down on washing (water/soap) but serve them food on styrofoam/plastic.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hello ChopperPilot70, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a comment about the hotel. We do appreciate all the input good and bad that we receive from guest because it allows the hotel a chance to know what we are doing correctly and what we need to work on. I hope that on your next stay we will have done a few more upgrades that are to your satisfaction. Thank you for review Guest Service Agent-Jeffrey Babineaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Love this hotel! Comfortable beds, clean of room, breakfast is always good, and the social evenings are awesome ! The food is very good. Hotel is in a good location, away from noise. Will definitely stay again when in Lafayette !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hello Amanda D! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We always appreciate feedback that we can share with our staff. We are so glad to see you enjoyed our breakfast and evening social time, our staff enjoys this time as well. It's a great way for us to enjoy time with our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Address: 129 E. Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lafayette
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport is a new state-of-the-art extended-stay all-suite property conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Lafayette. Just off Interstate 90, we are also accessible to I-49, near the Lafayette Regional Airport, River Oaks, Acadiana Mall, Lafayette General Medical Center, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, St. John's Cathedral, and University of Louisiana (UL). We are a in walking distance to several restaurants and stores. Just minutes from the movie theater, downtown, Parc Lafayette, and River Ranch. Easy access to local corporate offices and area attractions such as Festival International and Mardi Gras! Whether you are coming to Lafayette, Broussard, Scott, New Iberia or surrounding areas for short or long-term stays, Staybridge Suites Lafayete-Airport has you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.