We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daytona T” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 E. Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Daytona T”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was the second leg of our trip to Daytona Beach. Very nice hotel, nice lobby area. The room was large, with a separate living room/kitchen area. Very clean room with nice view of the pool. Perfect bed. After visiting here, I feel rested and ready to go!

Room Tip: Rooms 330-338 should have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Torry W, Thank you for your review on your recent experience and stay with us. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean room and perfect bed to make your stay with us extraordinary! I hope that you will come back and see us again in the future! Thanks for being our guest and taking the time to share a review of your stay with us! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    64
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
62
50
14
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Roads, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is my favorite place to stay. Very clean very nice atmosphere and very nice workers. We are now bringing our kids. We have stayed here numerous times. The best place ever. Love the pool area and the gazebo. Landscaping is beautiful and clean. Love the walk across to scandals at night

Room Tip: All was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hi Deb T, Thank you for your great review and allowing us the opportunity to serve you and your family on your stays with us! I appreciate that you think of us as your favorite hotel and that you enjoy the pool area and gazebo. I hope that you have gotten to enjoy the 2 gas grills under the gazebo to grill dinner by the pool! Thank you also for your observations on our cleanliness and I hope that we will continue to surpass your expectations every time you stay with us! Come back soon and thanks again! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We arrived early. Even though they had some upper floor suites ready they asked us to wait for a first floor suite to be cleaned. We were traveling with our dog. I mentioned this because we appreciate a hotel that thinks about the needs of the individual traveler. They put us in a room on the first floor at an entrance so we could exit easily with our dog without disturbing others. The suite was pleasant, clean and the people were nice and helpful. We will be returning this friday for another stay on our way home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Luther S. - I wanted to thank you for your kind review and wonderful comments. I really appreciate that you took the time to leave remarks about our experience with us. It is true that we are a pet-friendly hotel! The team at our hotel tries its best to think of the needs of all its travelers and I hope that your experience with you and your family including your puppy dog was so good that you will come back and see us again. Thanks again for your review and hope to see you all again soon! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The day we arrived the greeter was very friendly. We spun a wheel for a free item (soft drink, snack, etc.) which was a cute idea. Our two rooms were assigned upon arrival as we requested consecutive rooms. The rooms were clean and the kitchen supplies were more than expected. I love the automatic ice maker in the rooms. The suites are nice with a separate bedroom and living area. The theatre room was really neat--we used it both nights we were here. Very comfy chairs! My issues are minor. The weekend we chose was apparently very very busy with a large group staying. The lobby was over crowded and the pool towels kept running out. But I have to say the staff did the best that could be expected. Also, around midnight, some family was issued a key to my room and they were able to walk right in! They realized a mistake so returned to the desk. I went back to sleep, but was awakened by a phone call--I answered but no one spoke. I presume this was the front desk calling to verify there was someone in the room. I went back to sleep but the another family knocked on our door, looking for the first family! I went to the desk and the gentleman said he had made a mistake--no big deal. The next day housekeeping walked in and said we were supposed to be gone--but had the room for two nights. So it seems like a miscommunication kept happening at the desk. Despite the very busy weekend, breakfast was plentiful both days. I appreciated the bag if popcorn in the room for us and the salt and pepper we definitely needed! I would stay here again, and hope it isn't such a busy time when I do.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Hnowicki - thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! After reading your comments, I was saddened by the chaos and confusion you encountered during your visit and I am very sorry that you encountered that. I am really glad that the service you received from our hard-working team made your visit much better and I assure you that I am going to work with my team to make sure that something like that doesn't happen again. I apologize for the misunderstanding. I am excited to read that you will come back to our hotel again! I hope that when you do, you reach out to me for your next stay so I can coordinate your arrival. Also, if there is anything else you can think of that would make your next stay even better or something you may want to add, please feel free to contact me personally so I can take care of your needs. My email address is Charles.oliver@ihg.com. Thank you for being a loyal guest to our hotel and I appreciate the opportunity to serve you again! - Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very clean and nice place to stay for an extended time or any length of time. Staff goes beyond what you would expect. They are very accommodating and try to fulfill any requests. Spent 11 days there and they try to make you feel like you are home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello MikeM4715, thank you for spending 11 nights with us! I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our team tries its best to make our guests feel right at home while on the road and I hope that the next time you are in town that you will give us a chance to take care of you again on your next visit! Come see us again! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, LA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Perfect for business travel. It is a great hotel to feel like you are in an apartment as opposed to a hotel. "i've stayed in this hotel several times and it has always be perfect. I'm not a big fan of hotel free meals but I have to say, I tried last night's meal and it was very good, It was perfect for bringing back to your room and relaxing on the sofa and watching some TV. Added bonus is having and ice maker in your room. Lastly, I appreciated the quirky 'spin the wheel' at check in. Thank you for the free drink.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello there Brian B, thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us - it is greatly appreciated! I truly value and appreciate your business! A lot of our guests comment from time-to-time that they enjoy the free dinner Tuesdays through Thursday nights because it not only features an entrée but that there are vegetarian options as well. I think having a salad bar at night is such a revolutionary concept for a hotel and I am glad we can offer that. (I know the free beer and wine doesn't hurt either!) :) But I do want to personally thank you again for being our guest and thank you for your review. I appreciate your business, come back again! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was the perfect weekend stay for us. We live in Lafayette, so it was really a stay to just relax and unwind. We were also celebrating a birthday. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the room and grounds were really nice and clean. We especially enjoyed the morning breakfasts. The staff was also helpful and polite. We would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hello there Marsha F, Thank you for being our guest! I appreciate that you offered to recommend us to other people - referrals are the biggest compliment! Come back and see us anytime! If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let me know! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Address: 129 E. Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport is a new state-of-the-art extended-stay all-suite property conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Lafayette. Just off Interstate 90, we are also accessible to I-49, near the Lafayette Regional Airport, River Oaks, Acadiana Mall, Lafayette General Medical Center, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, St. John's Cathedral, and University of Louisiana (UL). We are a in walking distance to several restaurants and stores. Just minutes from the movie theater, downtown, Parc Lafayette, and River Ranch. Easy access to local corporate offices and area attractions such as Festival International and Mardi Gras! Whether you are coming to Lafayette, Broussard, Scott, New Iberia or surrounding areas for short or long-term stays, Staybridge Suites Lafayete-Airport has you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.