We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Positive Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 E. Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
GreenLeadersSilver level
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
“Very Positive Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was my first stay in this hotel, and I'll be back! I am a business traveller and stay in Lafayette every other week. I only chose this hotel because some of my other choices were full. Now that I know how clean, friendly, and comfortable the Staybridge is, I'll keep it in my rotation. Breakfast buffet is excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hi ScottL , thank you for staying with our hotel and being our guest! I am glad that we had a chance to earn your business and hopefully move to the top of your rotation! If you enjoyed our breakfast, you will be sure to enjoy our free Social on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays! Truly a hit with our guests! Come back and see us again next time you are in Lafayette! If there is anything we can do to improve your service (and move to the top of the rotation!), please let me know! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    60
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
59
49
13
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have not stayed in a Staybridge for ages. And I wasn't disappointed. It's so worth the money. Great service, great helpful staff, endless free food early evening, great choice for B'fast, a lovely clean and comfy room. With a little kitchen. Nothing is too much brother and it feels like home. I loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hi Jonty1960, Thank you for being our recent guest and welcome back to Staybridge Suites! I see in your TripAdvisor profile you are a Top Contributor and have reviewed 34 different cities! I am glad that we exceeded your expectations and that you had an outstanding stay! I am hopeful that we have won your heart back to Staybridge Suites and that you will consider us in other cities you travel too. If there is anything we can ever do to make your stay even better, please let me know! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Warm welcome and a Very Nice suite made my stay very nice. I was greeted as a rewards member and upgraded based on that. Staff gave me direction and I was also in formed of their evening Social and Breakfast. I'm planning on making the fest an annual trip and look forward to my future stays. Thanks

Kevin

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello KevinLSU - Thank you for being our guest recently and taking the time to leave a review on your suite and stay. Thank you for being a Priority Club Rewards Member. In July, the name will be changing to IHG Rewards Club and will have some pretty exciting new benefits with it. If you enjoyed Festival Internationale there will also be Festival Acadiens et Creoles in October that you will have to visit! Thank you again for being our guest and I look forward to your next visit to Lafayette! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at the Staybrige for a month while relocating for work.

Everything was excellent--from the breakfast every morning to the dinner provided Tuesday-Thursday. The breakfast included fresh fruit, cottage cheese, bagels, muffins, hard boiled eggs, a rotation of hot items such as sausage, eggs, ham etc...

I was also very pleased with the free laundry room that guests could take advantage of. This made my stay much easier.

I was especially impressed with the willingness of the front desk to help me with packages I needed delivered--they would either catch me on my way out and hand deliver them, or leave them in my room as soon as they arrived.

The room itself was fantastic--complete with a DVD player and comfortable couch/desk for work. All glasses, plates, silverwear etc.. was provided and made it easy to make my own food.

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Staybridge and would highly recommend this property to anyone needing to stay in the Lafayette area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hi Danielle, you are missed already! Thank you for staying with us when you were relocating to Louisiana for work! I really appreciate the business and that you were able to be our guest! With being busy between work and moving, we try our best to make your stay comfortable and efficient! I appreciate the kind words you have said about our hotel and the service you received and look forward to seeing you again in the future! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was in town for a conference with a colleague so we booked a two room suite. The rooms were immaculate and we each had our own restrooms, which was awesome! The happy hour in the evening was wonderful with free appetizers and drinks. I would not call them appetizers, because the food is enough for dinner. There was a full salad bar along with burgers and hotdogs with all of the trimmings. There were also snacks such as nachos and cheese. I didn't eat there the second night, but the dining area was full of people enjoying the food. A hot breakfast was great to start the new day and this is one of the only places that actually serve grape juice! I will definitely stay at this and other Staybridge Suites across the country based on my stay. The staff was very helpful and the dry cleaning was very reasonable.

Room Tip: If you are staying with someone (especially on business), choose the two room suites for more privac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hi 83kevin83, I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay. I am pleased you enjoyed the space and cleanliness of your 2-Bedroom/2-Bathroom Suite. I really appreciate your business and hope to see you in Lafayette again! I am equally happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and social. With regards to your comment about juice, we provide grape juice, grapefruit juice, tomato juice, cranberry juice, orange juice, and apple juice every day! Come back and see us again (and tell all your friends!!) -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, FL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel offered a fresh vegetable tray every morning, along with a small selection of cheese. Every other day in addition to the usual breakfast fare, a tasty breakfast pizza provided a nice change of pace to the morning dining experience. By the way, full-strength chocolate milk was available--not that awful 1% stuff. Another plus--the evening social feature Abita beer on tap! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly! I never figured out what the cleaning schedule was, but that sometimes happens in extended stay facilities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello Beck44, thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you were our guest and even more glad you enjoyed our breakfast and social! We do provide a fresh vegetable platter along with our wide selection of fresh fruits in the morning and the breakfast pizza is a big hit with our guests too! For the cleaning schedule as an extended-stay we do a "light touch service" every day and a "full-clean service" on the 7th day of stay. Thank you for your great feedback, it is appreciated! Looking forward to serving you again in Lafayette! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This Staybridge seemed to be a new construction hotel. It was very nice and had a great breakfast with a great variety of items. The kitchen in the suite was aptly supplied with utensils and other cooking items. I like the fact that the refrigerator is full-sized and has an automatic ice maker....saves trips to an ice machine. The only thing is that i wasn't recognized as a priority club member when i checked in, and they didn't have the hospitality bag for club members as other hotels do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello TrentH - Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay with our hotel. I am sorry that you weren't recognized as a valued Priority Club Rewards member - I truly appreciate that you brought that to our attention. I am going to follow up with my team because we strive to recognize all of our members, but we also provide a bag at check-in complete with snacks and treats. We even have a wheel to spin at the front desk to earn a prize when you check-in. Thank you for being a Priority Club Rewards Member! I am not sure if you heard, but the program name is going to be changing to IHG Rewards Club and they are going to roll out even more benefits to the program - so you will definitely have to come by again and see us next time you are in Lafayette! Thank you again for being our guest and for your feedback! - Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Address: 129 E. Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#1 Green Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport is a new state-of-the-art extended-stay all-suite property conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Lafayette. Just off Interstate 90, we are also accessible to I-49, near the Lafayette Regional Airport, River Oaks, Acadiana Mall, Lafayette General Medical Center, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, St. John's Cathedral, and University of Louisiana (UL). We are a in walking distance to several restaurants and stores. Just minutes from the movie theater, downtown, Parc Lafayette, and River Ranch. Easy access to local corporate offices and area attractions such as Festival International and Mardi Gras! Whether you are coming to Lafayette, Broussard, Scott, New Iberia or surrounding areas for short or long-term stays, Staybridge Suites Lafayete-Airport has you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.