We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 E. Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
“Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Best hotel in Lafayette, LA. Rooms very comfortable and reminiscent of home. Amenities outside such as swimming pools, BBQ, basketball court and picnic tables with gas lamps provide great ambiance for family or company gathering.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hello Phil S, thank you for commending us as the best hotel in Lafayette LA! We try really hard to be that and TripAdvisor just awarded us with a Certificate of Excellence for 2012! Thank you for noticing our amenities like the basketball court and BBQ area - not a lot of our guests realize how amazing it is to relax in our luxurious courtyard and yes the gas lamps add a little flair! Thank you for being our guest and I appreciate your comments. I value you as our guest and look forward to serving you again on your next business (or leisure!) trip! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    61
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
59
49
13
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stay at this hotel every time I visit Lafayette, LA on business and would highly recommend this place for a short or long stay.
The rooms are spacious, clean, and very comfortable and the front desk staff are very pleasant and courteous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hello Durell K, thank you for your outstanding compliments towards our hotel and staff and I am pleased that you stay each time you come to Lafayette! It is an honor and a pleasure for our team to serve you as it is with all our guests and we hope to see you again very soon! - Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

As always this is one of the best hotels I stay in when traveling on business.....it is always clean, friendly & a great location. I recommend it to my fellow co-workers when they travel to Lafayette that this is the best hotel to stay in...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hi Mary H., Thank you so kindly for your gracious words and feedback on your hotel experience. I know our team works really hard to provide the best accommodations and service for each of our guests and we try and treat them like family. Your positive words and feedback will be shared with our team. I hope you continue to use us in the future and share your experiences with your friends and colleagues. I am so glad you have been our guest! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galliano, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a month while undergoing training for work. This was by far the best hotel experience I have had in the Lafayette area! The staff is extremely courteous and friendly. the rooms are clean and have plenty of space. The kitchenette is perfect, although with the great morning breakfast and evening social, it was barely used. A special thanks to Charles and Andrea!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hello David H., Thank you for your kind words said about our hotel and your experience. I am pleased that we were able to take care of you while you were here and hope that you share your experiences with your friends and colleagues! I have also passed on your kudos for Andrea to her supervisor and I know she will appreciate your words as well. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share something positive with us. I hope that you continue to stay when in Lafayette and again, thanks! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, Rhone-Alpes, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed 2 nights as a family in a one bedroom suite; the kitchen facilities enabled us to be independent and not have to eat out all the time. The establishment is very clean and staff are extremely friendly and willing to help. We enjoyed the morning breakfast and the complimentary drinks on the Thursday evening. The pool area was fun for the kids and adults alike....perhaps the jacuzzi didn't need to be quite so hot as it was so warm outside. It was an excellent location for discovering the surrounding area including swamp tour in Henderson, Cajun culture at Vermilionville, and hotel staff directed us to Randol's restaurant for live music and local cuisine, which was excellent. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Hello and Bonjour Caroline S! Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel and leaving such wonderful comments! We appreciate that you were our guest and I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed their stay. I agree with the jacuzzi - sometimes in Louisiana we should have "Cold Tubs" instead of "Hot Tubs" with the heat and humidity down here. I am also thrilled you had an opportunity to experience some of Lafayette's area attractions and enjoyed your dinner recommendation. We all hope that you and your family come back again and visit! - Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Upon arrival at the Staybridge Suites in Lafayette, LA, we were greeting by a very friendly and helpful staff member. The suite was perfect for our family allowing the little ones to have their own room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Hi Jpallis, thank you for your kind response and being our guest. With all the hotel options in Lafayette, we really appreciate that you chose to stay here. We value and appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! - Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was a very nice Hotel. I found it very clean and the staff was great!!! I highly recommend it!!! The breakfast in the mornings was very good and the best part is the Happy Hour every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday nights. No need to go out for food, this was a complete meal with salad bar and drinks!!!!

Room Tip: The Air Conditioners work AWESOME!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for being our guest CJ G and taking the time to leave a review on this website. I am happy that you stayed for 10 days and had a great experience! It's nice for our guests who stay long-term to have variety with a dynamic Social in the evenings with a rotation of different menu options. Equally nice is the ability to have draft beer, wine, or soft drinks for FREE with dinner! Almost all hotels and restaurants charge for drinks or at least limit your quantity. The team and I hope that you come back again and thank you for being our guest! - Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Address: 129 E. Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lafayette
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport is a new state-of-the-art extended-stay all-suite property conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Lafayette. Just off Interstate 90, we are also accessible to I-49, near the Lafayette Regional Airport, River Oaks, Acadiana Mall, Lafayette General Medical Center, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, St. John's Cathedral, and University of Louisiana (UL). We are a in walking distance to several restaurants and stores. Just minutes from the movie theater, downtown, Parc Lafayette, and River Ranch. Easy access to local corporate offices and area attractions such as Festival International and Mardi Gras! Whether you are coming to Lafayette, Broussard, Scott, New Iberia or surrounding areas for short or long-term stays, Staybridge Suites Lafayete-Airport has you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.