We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 days at Staybridge Lafayette” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 E. Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Lafayette
GreenLeadersSilver level
Trenton, MO
1 review
“10 days at Staybridge Lafayette”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was a very nice Hotel. I found it very clean and the staff was great!!! I highly recommend it!!! The breakfast in the mornings was very good and the best part is the Happy Hour every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday nights. No need to go out for food, this was a complete meal with salad bar and drinks!!!!

Room Tip: The Air Conditioners work AWESOME!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for being our guest CJ G and taking the time to leave a review on this website. I am happy that you stayed for 10 days and had a great experience! It's nice for our guests who stay long-term to have variety with a dynamic Social in the evenings with a rotation of different menu options. Equally nice is the ability to have draft beer, wine, or soft drinks for FREE with dinner! Almost all hotels and restaurants charge for drinks or at least limit your quantity. The team and I hope that you come back again and thank you for being our guest! - Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    61
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
59
49
13
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very nice hotel and staff. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Excellent customer service. Great hot breakfast and social hour. Enjoyed the selection of food both at breakfast and during social hour. Pool and BBQ area well kept and a nice getaway from being in the room. Also liked the convience of having the 24-hr market for a late night snack. Will book here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
fmheard, Thank you for your kind words and feedback on your experience at our hotel. Many of our guests don't realize that we have a BBQ pavilion with two state-of-the-art gas grills under the gazebo area. I am pleased that you enjoyed them. Also, I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and social - our team works really hard to make sure that the food is delicious and well-prepared. I hope you return soon and thank you for being our guest! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan City, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The room was great! Our overall experience was fantastic! NO COMPLAINTS! Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Very Clean and the staff was so friendly! Pool was clean & hot tub was wonderful. The kids loved that they could get movies to watch on DVD and had the option to watch in the theater . The breakfast buffet was great the food was HOT! We loved the convenience of having the kitchen to prepare food inside instead of having to eat out for every meal. There wasnt any noise in the hallways late at night and the curtains kept the sunlight out. the bed was so so very comfortable. The staff was very helpful with things we needed and were very prompt when asked. The kids enjoyed their stay and are ready to go back. The location was convenient and close to all area attractions. No complaints! Definitely will plan a trip back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you LRosson for your glowing comments! I am so happy that you and your family was pleased with you stay and hopefully you will come again soon! A lot of our guests are unfamiliar with our Just-Like-Home Theater - but how cool is it that you can watch movies in a private theater with a 60" Plasma Television in leather recliners with surround sound?? That room has been exceptionally popular with watching the Olympics (which we are a co-sponsor). And thank you for acknowledging our staff as being helpful and prompt - they appreciate hearing that and I will definitely share that with them. Thanks for being our guest and come back soon! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The people working at the hotel made the stay very relaxing. The breakfast was closer to a buffet than a continental breakfast. The pool and hottub were perfect in all respects, including water temperature, shower, furniture and other facilities. I would not look any further than the Staybridge for my next stay in Lafayette, LA

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Hello htprivette, thank you for your wonderful feedback and sharing about your great experience at our hotel. I am equally excited that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning - the new build-your-own breakfast sandwich station and the breakfast pizza have been such a big hit - you just don't see those at many other hotels so it gives some variety with your breakfast. Hopefully we will see you again soon! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Just entering the building is very nice. The staff was very helpful and quick getting me check in to my room. The room itself was really nice and as much as I stay in hotels and on the road as much as I am I wish there was a Staybridge there. It has all the amenities of home with a nice setup that anyone would enjoy whether you travel a lot or just a little.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you Twain C for your wonderful review! We appreciate that you were our guest and definitely want our suites to feel like your home away from home. With our stainless steel appliances and all-granite counter tops you never have to sacrifice luxury or quality. Thanks for being our guest and taking the time to write a comment. I value and appreciate your business! - Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Wonderful stay with my husband and Shih Tzu. Very accomodating and the staff is so kind. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Hello D H - thank you for being a great guest and leaving a wonderful comment. We really appreciate the compliment! A lot of our guests don't realize that we are pet-friendly. Make sure you bring your Shih-Tzu back when you visit again! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for the state all star softball tournament
The hotel was wonderful, the staff was amazing and very accommodating to a team of 8 year olds and their parents, grandparents, and friends. They were happy to get anything we needed, including ice for our injured players.
They also opened the ftee breakfast nar early so that our girls could eat before their game.
All in all, it was the best hotel stay i have had
Rooms were spacious and comfortable

Kitchen was better equipped than my own at home!
O would recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Hello Laurnsyd, Thank you for the kind words and feedback on your recent stay to our hotel. I am glad you stayed for the all-star softball tournament and I hope you won some games! I trust you had a relaxing stay and thank you for your observations on our fully equipped kitchens in each room. Many are surprised that there are ice-makers actually built into the freezers! It's nice when you don't have to get dressed up and go down the hallway to get ice plus dishwashers, a coffeemaker, and a toaster included - thank you for being our guest and observing these! I hope that we see you again and share with other teams your experience here for next year! We are pleased you had a great stay and I am going to share your comments with our team! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Address: 129 E. Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lafayette
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport is a new state-of-the-art extended-stay all-suite property conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Lafayette. Just off Interstate 90, we are also accessible to I-49, near the Lafayette Regional Airport, River Oaks, Acadiana Mall, Lafayette General Medical Center, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, St. John's Cathedral, and University of Louisiana (UL). We are a in walking distance to several restaurants and stores. Just minutes from the movie theater, downtown, Parc Lafayette, and River Ranch. Easy access to local corporate offices and area attractions such as Festival International and Mardi Gras! Whether you are coming to Lafayette, Broussard, Scott, New Iberia or surrounding areas for short or long-term stays, Staybridge Suites Lafayete-Airport has you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.