We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prejean's

Prejean's
3480 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70507
337-896-3247
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 474 Restaurants in Lafayette
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Award-winning Cajun cuisine and live Cajun music nightly make Prejean's Restaurant a one-of-a-kind dining experience. Conveniently located on I49 North, just 2 miles north of I-10 in Lafayette, LA. Repeatedly voted Acadiana's Favorite Cajun restaurant, the friendly and casual atmosphere is sure to delight. Big Al, the 14-foot stuffed gator is seated in the middle of the dining room guarding some of our over 400 culinary medals and awards. Open 7 days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Large groups welcome! Prejean's Restaurant is "Simply Cajun, Simply Delicious"!
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Place to Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My friends and I stopped here as out one last hurrah on our trip. The food was delicious and the decor even better. The waitress was attentive and nice. It was a little on the pricier side but worth checking out.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    182
    82
    36
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
1 review
“First Taste of Cajun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I'm in Lafayette/Louisiana for the first time (hopefully many more visits to come) and my boyfriend and I decided to eat at Prejeans per a friend's suggestion. This was my first meal in Louisiana and WOW. Absolutely amazed. I had the Softshell Crab Imperial and he had bacon wrapped shrimp, with an appetizer of fried alligator. I have to say, as an aspiring bodybuilder, to feast on this mountain of fried food was absolutely amazing and made the perfect first impression on me for the state of Louisiana. Waitress was a little brusque but it was a Saturday night at 7:30... Wasn't expecting the bill to be so high either but WORTH IT. best food I've ever had. Hands down, including my moms, dads, grandmothers, and boyfriends cooking. Wow. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Friendly staff, & nice atmosphere. Seafood Gumbo was great , chicken and sausage gumbo was also delish. Fried shrimp and fries were finger lickin good. The crawfish boudin balls with a creamy gravy dipping sauce are so tasty a must try. I will definitely go back next drive through Louisiana.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

From Covington to Lafayette I had to make that drive to meet my colleague for Lunch. After the aggressive drive I arrive a couple of minutes late and as always, the place was busy. I don't think I have ever been to this establishment and it not be busy. I have been trying vegetarian meals when I can so I went for the grilled veggie wrap and because I was in a place known for seafood, I had it with oysters. It was pretty tasty.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“New Cooks!!! Stay away!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Took a visit to my favorite restaurant Prejeans today, only to get stale gummy corn, bad service and so on. For 3 years I have ordered the same dish which is pepper jack shrimp. But it is a different taste and texture now due to a new cook staff!!! Won't be going back!!!'

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prejean's also viewed

 

Been to Prejean's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prejean's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.