We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cajun Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prejean's

Prejean's
3480 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70507
337-896-3247
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 439 Restaurants in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Award-winning Cajun cuisine and live Cajun music nightly make Prejean's Restaurant a one-of-a-kind dining experience. Conveniently located on I49 North, just 2 miles north of I-10 in Lafayette, LA. Repeatedly voted Acadiana's Favorite Cajun restaurant, the friendly and casual atmosphere is sure to delight. Big Al, the 14-foot stuffed gator is seated in the middle of the dining room guarding some of our over 400 culinary medals and awards. Open 7 days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Large groups welcome! Prejean's Restaurant is "Simply Cajun, Simply Delicious"!
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cajun Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Authentic Cajun Food at its best. My wife and I split the crawfish platter with boudin balls as an appetizer. The platter came with a salad, fried crawfish, crawfish bisque, etoufee, fried crawfish, crawfish pie, crawfish cornbread and rolls. The food was excellent and more than enough for us to split. We also enjoyed the cajun music with a live band playing as we ate. Do not miss.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    200
    91
    41
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“crawfish platter and crawfish bisque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Even if we arrived late we got excellent service. My favorite is the crawfish bisque. The crawfish player platter was huge, mostly fried crawfish, had we known we would have ordered grilled. Extraordinary bread.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

OMG- if you love Cajun food and fresh seafood- this is the place to go! On the pricey side, but well worth it- portions are ample and oh so good! I had the corn & crab bisque- sweet, velvety soup with lump crab meat- not fishy at all! Will definitely eat there again!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Crawfish fixed many delicious ways”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We visited for a late lunch when there were few others in the restaurant. Our server was very helpful and patient and the food was varied and good. We tried a crawfish plate that offered crawfish multiple ways, but the best dish was the alligator and crawfish cheesecake. That is something you must try!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I had the crawfish étouffée and it was to die for. Wife had the crawfish enchiladas and she loved them! Had a band playing zydeco music and it just made the whole experience so wonderful. Everything was so fresh and the service was great too. Truly the whole package.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prejean's also viewed

 

Been to Prejean's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prejean's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.