We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a two-night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta
12102 US Highway 165, P.O. Box 337, Kinder, LA 70648   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Kinder
Maumelle, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good for a two-night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights as a part of our grandson's wedding party. The hotel looked very clean and tidy. The reception personnel were very accomodating and pleasant. The first day our room was cleaned without a special request from us which was required, according to the hotel rules, since we left our room after 12:00 p.m. and had previously requested not to be disturbed. This was a small and pleasant treat. The towels had been changed and the bed tidily made. The only negative impression was "plastic" breakfast which, unless you like having cereal, was not inspiring. Tasteless watery omelet, greasy gravy, chewy sausage, busquits... We settled on cereal and apples with oranges which seemed to the best and the not fattening choice to be made. The swimming pool was simple, but wonderful in the 'not so chilly' Louisiana climate.

Room Tip: The hotel did not have a restaurant, but there were enough decent places with all kinds of food, inc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    46
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
48
64
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I went to coushatta with my partner, mom and aunt and we booked two rooms at the Best Western. We had a wonderful stay! The staff was very courteous and the breakfast was good. There was a shuttle that was available to pick us up to and from the casino. We will defenitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marblehead, ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Clean & comfy! Late check in service excellent with JOY!
24 hr shuttle to casino next door...worth th 20 minute off hwy I10 drive
Breakfast good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I would normall rate this hotel average but since it is nicest option available in Kinder I give it Very good. The bathrooms, beds, etc,. are very adequate. It is nice that there is a shuttle over to the casino. We enjoyed that very much. I have compared hotels and I think this is nicer than the Grand Hotel at the casino.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor to avoid the sound of others stomping above your heads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

After planning a spur of the moment girls get away, we decided to stay here due to the totally booked up casino hotels. This was a great choice. Check in was quick and easy, rooms were huge compared to some other hotels that charge so much for so little. We asked for non-smoking but only smoking was available however I have to admit you never would have known. The room had no odor to smoke. Which is great for someone like my sister who is sensitive to the smell. Rooms were very clean and had everything that you expected. We checked in and went straight to our rooms, had a quick change and came down to wait only 2 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. Shuttle took us straight to the casino with at the door drop off. Next morning check out was a breeze. Took about 4 minutes total. Staff was very nice and friendly. I will absolutely stay here again if I ever come back to this casino..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My family and I only stayed here 1 night and wasn't in the room all that much however the rooms are very clean and nice! I was impressed for a Best Western. You could even walk to the casino if you wanted too because its that close! They do have a shuttle that runs every 30 min even though we decided to drive because it only took 1 min. We didn't wake up in time for breakfast due to the fact we were only in the room basically to sleep. The decor of the hotel and the rooms were nice and basic. All in all this was a good stay and for $80 you cant beat it for the value! I also stayed at Super 8 down the road not too long ago and paid $90 for a whole lot less of value! This is my first choice of hotel for my next casino trip!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Went there due to Casina hotels sold out, but believe this is a better value. Has a Shuttle to Casino every 30 minutes.

Room okay, clean, TV below average. Staff cordial.

Room Tip: Call ahead, sells out with events going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta

Address: 12102 US Highway 165, P.O. Box 337, Kinder, LA 70648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kinder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Kinder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Coushatta Hotel Kinder
Best Western Kinder
Kinder Best Western
Best Western At Coushatta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.