We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!!! Tons of Bugs in Rooms” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Kinder to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Kinder
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11750 US Hwy 165, Kinder, LA 70648 (Formerly Kinder Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Kinder
Spanish Fort, Alabama
1 review
“Disgusting!!! Tons of Bugs in Rooms”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

I had to stay in this hotel for business purposes because our previous hotel, in Oakdale, was booked for the weekend that we worked. This hotel had dead flies on the walls of my room. There were also bugs in my bed and shower. There were also mosquitos in my room. The hotel staff said that they were booked because it was the 4th of July; therefore, I could not change rooms. I only stayed in this hotel because my company would not change hotels. I have pictures of the insects, which I will upload later. I would NEVER reccommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    37
    54
    75
See reviews for
55
93
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

This hotel is a good value for a day or two stay while playing at the casino. Our room was clean and comfortable and priced reasonably. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The lobby, the hallways, the elevator, the room, the icemaker were all FILTHY. My husband and I travel alot, I don't require fancy, but I do require clean, which this hotel was NOT. The windows looked liked they weren't cleaned in years, there were HUNDREDS OF CIGARETTE BUTTS littered in the front of the hotel. The hotel's flag was tattered and torn, there was a gutter falling off of the hotel, there was MILDEW inside the picture of our room (nicely framed picture of mildew, gross!!), there were two holes in the wall with paper stuck in the holes, what's that! No receipt was provided, no body at the front desk several times. What a dump. Never again, Quality Inn you should be ashamed to call this hotel one of your own. This place needs help! Coshatta gamblers, RUN, do not walk to another hotel, you won't be able to sleep! I contacted both the manager of the office and the corporate office, no answer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

stayed there with my husband for valentines,actually we wanted to gamble at coushatta,thought we would not spend too much time in the room...we had zero towels ,no toilet paper,remote for tv was not working .the coffee maker was there but no coffee,cups.soap,shampoo.very disappointed,beds were very uncomfortable..they offered continental breakfast...we got there at 8.30 and everything was gone,empty,no food at all ..milk was spilt everywhere .ever table was dirty ..we asked for towels early in the evening,they said they were working very hard,and that we would have these things in a couple hours...well we never got them..twill never stay there again..thee only thing that was nice is it was close to the casino,and they had a shuttle bus.i knew this wasn,t a five star hotel,but c,mon towels an toilet paper is a given.shame on you for not going the xtra step..we travel alot never again stay at quality inn

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

I absolutely LOVED my stay at this hotel! My husband & I stayed over the weekend and we got a great rate! The front desk staff ladies were soooo sweet and gave us directions and recommendations for everything we needed! Location is perfect! Not too far from casino, there is a gas station and diner right next door but it is not noisy. Rooms were clean and the king size bed we slept on was soooo COMFY! I loved it! We will back soon hopefully..

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john.pd
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

this is one of the best places to stay its mins. from every thing they have the waffle shoppe is right there its a great place to eat. very friendly Stuff real informative.. and with pool and you get free shuttle to casino.. thats a main cause for my visit casino..

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

Booked a King Suite, the cable was fuzzy, almost to the point of unwatchable, the alarm clock was broken, the phone would not dial out without pounding on the buttons, the microwave and refrigerator were filthy. I was extrememly disappointed, so much in fact, that I refused to stay two nights as originally booked, I checked out and went down the road to Greatwood cabins, and had a lovely stay there. I will never stay with Days Inn again. I asked before checking out, to make sure I did not get charged for the two nights stay, and was told that it would be no problem and would not be charged. I get home today, and I have been charged for both nights stay. I called mgmt immediately, and have been given nothing but the run around over this issue. I guess the fight for my money back is on. I do not recommend anyone staying there.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Kinder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Address: 11750 US Hwy 165, Kinder, LA 70648 (Formerly Kinder Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kinder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Kinder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kinder 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Kinder offers a free shuttle to Casino. Close to Coushatta Casino Resort and Koasati Pines Golf Course. We offer a seasonal outdoor Pool, free high speed wireless internet access throughout the hotel and a complimentary Daybreak Breakfast. Welcome to the Days Inn And Suites Kinder, Louisiana where guests will enjoy spacious accomodations at an affordable price and convenient access to the Coushutta Casino located adjacent to the hotel. Each of our 137 well-appointed guest rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions and cable television with HBO, ESPN and many more channels. Our suites feature Jacuzzi tubs with Microwave and Refrigerator. We have free high-speed internet access and complimentary services in our business center all for our guests convenience. Get a sunny start to the morning with our free Daybreak Breakfast featuring a delicious and nutritious assortment of your morning favorites including hot items like sausages, eggs, biscuits and gravy, before relaxing in the outdoor swimming pool. We offer free 24 hour shuttle service to and from the casino. Our parking lot is well suited for large tour bus and truck parking at no charge. Pets are also welcome. Our guests will find a variety of cuisines at the adjacent casino. May enjoy a relaxing round of golf at the Koasati Pines Golf Course immediately North of the hotel or spend the day boating on Lake Charles just 35 miles South of the property. The casino also hosts many live entertainment events for all ages. Kinder, Louisiana is also home to a number of special events throughout the year such as the Cajun Congress Horse Show and the Crawfish Classic Rodeo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kinder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kinder Hotel Kinder
Holiday Inn Kinder

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Kinder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.