We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Overpriced, Decent Rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Kinder to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn & Suites Kinder
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11750 US Hwy 165, Kinder, LA 70648 (Formerly Kinder Express)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Kinder
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Little Overpriced, Decent Rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A non smoking room was $95 for one night. The hotel is next to a 24 hour gas station and its noisy all night. The other side of the hotel is quiet but very dark. It is a little aged but decent enough that the stay was comfortable. The phone in the room did not work and the WIFI was horrible. The staff was friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: BOOK EARLY in this area. The proximity to the casinos means that the hotels fill up quick on the wee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    18
    22
    36
See reviews for
21
50
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The only thing good about this motel was the sweet girl at the front desk. The room did smell clean but was old and covered up with new paint. The bed and pillows were hard as a rock and they had the shower set to where you could only get luke-warm water! We were not there to gamble and I feel as if the room should have been a $40 a night room instead of a $100 a night room with the quality if the room. If we go back to the event next year, I definitely will find another hotel to stay at! Clean before you paint and give people HOT water!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had been delayed in the purchasing our home, moving from Maryland! We stopped at the Days Inn in Kinder, LA with no intension of staying longer than 2 nights, it ended up being 6 nights total! We did stay with family for a week but we came back because of the pleasant first few nights. The hotel is quiet, clean, and has wonderful staff! Very nice people: helped us find a storage unit, directions, things to do, **pet-friendly**, even gave us a larger room because we had our pets! Southern hospitality at its finest!! I highly recommend, close to Coushatta Casino, gas/ convenient store and Waffle Shoppe next to premises; grocery, pharmacy, dollar general stores nearby, and a couple different fast food and restaurants close as well. I can't reiterate how nice our stay was even through our unfortunate circumstances.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biolxi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I walk in the room took a looked around grabed me and my boyfriends bag and walked right back out. Mold on the ceiling, wires hanging out of wall were smoke detector use to be, horrible smell in hall ways which lead to the room, major rat problems. Never no more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeRidder, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is by far the worst hotel EVER! I figured it wouldn't be top notch with it being a Motel 6 but this was horrible. First appearance is everything. There was trash in the parking lot, the lobby smelled moldy, the floors werent mopped and the women's restroom smelled like the trash hasn't been changed in months. In the restroom there are what appeared to be buggers on the wall by the toilet. The check in was cold and aweful. The lady behind the counter looked dirty and was very rude. I could hear the conversation behind the counter while I was waiting to check in. The language used should be at a lower tone. I dont care for the "F" word and I would rather not hear it at a public place of business. It was like she wanted to hurry and get rid of me to get back to her conversation which was just as loud and filthy as when i walked in. Now in the room: there was trash underneath the bed, there was a mouse running around in my room, the side door just opens so anyone can freely walk into the building. There was pee on the toilet and on the floor. The inside of the toilet had rings and it was just nasty. The window had a crack in it. I didnt feel safe and secure at all. They advertise for WIFI and then it didnt work in the room. The air conditioner was so loud i could barely sleep. I left the hotel and paid more to stay at the Best Western. Do not stay at Motel 6. This place is very run down and the staff is just aweful. Pay more money for better service. This was for my anniversary and I had such an aweful stay here. Thank goodness for the Best Western and their hospitality to their guests or my anniversary would have been ruined.

Room Tip: Go to a Different Hotel!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Kinder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kinder Hotel
Quality Inn Kinder Hotel Kinder
Holiday Inn Kinder
Address: 11750 US Hwy 165, Kinder, LA 70648 (Formerly Kinder Express)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kinder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Kinder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kinder 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Kinder offers a free shuttle to Casino. Close to Coushatta Casino Resort and Koasati Pines Golf Course. We offer a seasonal outdoor Pool, free high speed wireless internet access throughout the hotel and a complimentary Daybreak Breakfast. Welcome to the Days Inn And Suites Kinder, Louisiana where guests will enjoy spacious accomodations at an affordable price and convenient access to the Coushutta Casino located adjacent to the hotel. Each of our 137 well-appointed guest rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions and cable television with HBO, ESPN and many more channels. Our suites feature Jacuzzi tubs with Microwave and Refrigerator. We have free high-speed internet access and complimentary services in our business center all for our guests convenience. Get a sunny start to the morning with our free Daybreak Breakfast featuring a delicious and nutritious assortment of your morning favorites including hot items like sausages, eggs, biscuits and gravy, before relaxing in the outdoor swimming pool. We offer free 24 hour shuttle service to and from the casino. Our parking lot is well suited for large tour bus and truck parking at no charge. Pets are also welcome. Our guests will find a variety of cuisines at the adjacent casino. May enjoy a relaxing round of golf at the Koasati Pines Golf Course immediately North of the hotel or spend the day boating on Lake Charles just 35 miles South of the property. The casino also hosts many live entertainment events for all ages. Kinder, Louisiana is also home to a number of special events throughout the year such as the Cajun Congress Horse Show and the Crawfish Classic Rodeo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kinder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Kinder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.