We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Clans Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Seven Clans Hotel to your Saves list
Seven Clans Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Coushatta Drive, Kinder, LA 70648   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kinder
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was our first time staying at the newest hotel in the Coushatta complex, Seven Clans Hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient while making our reservation and during check-in. The hotel was quiet, comfortable and conveniently located by an enclosed walkway to the casino. The in-room amenities were a nice change. We had a Keurig coffee maker with 4 K-cups (2 regular, 2 decaf). The bathroom had larger sized toiletries and the towels were unbelievably fluffy and soft. They did not feel like hotel towels at all. The room did not have a tub but did have a great rain shower! Very nice.

Located in the lobby are a coffee bar, sundry shop, and lounge. The coffee bar serves delicious coffees along with huge muffins, cinnamon buns, and rolls. The well stocked gift shop has things you may have left at home, clothing and Coushatta souvenirs.

Since our stay was in February, the pool was closed but looked like it would keep the kids entertained with slides and a large pool area.

Check out my reviews of Big Sky Steakhouse and Koasati Pines Golf Club which are also located at Coushatta.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor which is the top floor. The room was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    38
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
64
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was our first trip to Coushatta after the Seven Clans Hotel opened. When you leave the casino to return to this hotel, a sign greets you with the fact that this hotel is 100% non smoking. How nice is that?! There is a private bar and a Coffee/Pastry shop. The staff is outstanding! You do not have to go outside to get to the casino. Our room had no tub only a shower but it was huge . Also there is a safe in the room but no refrigerator. The Big Sky restaurant is excellent as always. We enjoyed breakfast in the Terrace Cafe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is by far the best casino hotel we have visited and one of the best hotels period. The facilities are clean, comfortable and attractive. The beds are great and so are the pillows. We loved the "rain shower" bath. There are convenient outlets for charging electronics and a Keurig coffee maker. I love that the entire hotel is smoke-free. It is a great refuge from the casino floor, although Coushatta casino is not nearly as smokey as other casinos.But the best feature is the people who work here. Every person we encountered was genuinely friendly and helpful. Week night rates were very low for the quality. We have never been much for gambling, but we definitely will be back here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel is a wonderful addition to the Coushatta Casino. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I also like the security of needing a hotel "key" to get to the floor of the hotel. The enclosed walkway to the casino is nice-coffee shop, lounge bar, shopping! I hope Coushatta plans renovation for the "original" hotel. It had seen hard times and was very dated and worn out. Seven Clans Hotel staff are very professional and courteous. We always enjoy our trip and look forward to staying in the comfort of Seven Clans!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel is clean and the bathroom was very clean. Had a great nights sleep, while my phone charged on the clock radio. Was an inside walking distance to the casino. Far enough where you don't smell the smoke. The setup is basic, not much different then a motel 6, other then it is all inside and you have to use your room card for the elevators to work. NO fridge like a cheap motel has, not even a free honey bun for breakfast. The bathroom is like a motel's tolite in with the shower not separate. Parking is small and cramp around this one. If you smoke you rather stay at the closer Grand Hotel which is closer for the same price.
That KIDS QUEST is not worth it my kids said ($/hr). The ipads were broke the video game controllers were broke. They had more fun with the cell phones and books in the hotel room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This place is great. The room was nice and the bathroom was great. Very clean. Had a great nights sleep. Was in walking distance to the casino. This place I will for sure be back!!! the pool looks awesome staff is friendly!!
There is a gift shop and coffee shop!!! Overall great place will for sure be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We got to Coushatta and went to check in and they had upgraded us to the new Seven Clans. It was so lovely and I was very pleased. The one things I didn't like was there are no mini-fridges in the rooms. Other than that, it was very nice. They have a nice coffee shop with fresh pastries in the new hotel too. Beats the other place that seems to keep their pastries for a week before throwing them out. The gift shop is upgraded also. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. I'm going back next week :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Clans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Clans Hotel

Address: 777 Coushatta Drive, Kinder, LA 70648
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kinder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kinder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Clans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new ultra modern Seven Clans Hotel with 401 rooms including 18 suites. Direct access to the casino and the entire hotel is non smoking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Seven Clans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Clans Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.