We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Clans Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Seven Clans Hotel to your Saves list
Seven Clans Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Coushatta Drive, Kinder, LA 70648   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kinder
Houston
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here the second week it was open and really enjoyed the luxury feel. Very nice! The entire staff was very friendly. We had to valet park b/c it wasn't easy to see where to park nearby.

I will say the beds are quite high (not sure why they made them so high) which is fine for me, but my mother (78 y.o. and 5'2") had to be helped a bit to get up on her bed. That made me a bit nervous, but the plus side was the shower was a step in and not a bath tub. I did miss the refrigerator to use for leftover meals, but all the other amenities overshadowed that loss! :)

It was nice to have an enclosed walkway to the casino...it is a little bit of a trek, but not bad.

Glad I have another reason to visit the Coushatta! Definitely worth the drive from TX! :)

Room Tip: I doubt there are any bad rooms here! lol!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    38
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
67
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Really nice rooms. Asked for a room on a high floor, away from the elevators, and got exactly that. Top floor, at the very end of the hall. Perfect! Rooms are comfortable and quiet. They have a large walk in shower in the bathroom. The beds are firm, which I like. They have a comfy chair, a desk with chair, dresser, tv with quite a few cable channels, and a decent sized closet. Only complaint was the pool was closed for some maintenance. The ice/vending areas on each floor are also enclosed in a room to cut down on noise. You can walk to the casino direct from the hotel. The lobby has a nice coffee bar with pasteries, and also a regular bar, where you can get drinks and some appetizers. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I visited the Seven Clans hotel the weekend of Labor Day. I started to take pictures of the room, but it looked exactly like the pictures on the website. That rarely happens

I arrived sooner than expected and was allowed to check-in. The staff was really friendly. Self-parking was quite a ways away but the hotel offered free valet parking. As far as the rooms, the beds were high off the floor and comfortable. The thermostat worked well. Plus, the bathroom had what they call a spa shower. Room service was quick and the food was decent. There were television channels for everyone in the family.

The hotel is connected to the casino and is only a short walk. I highly recommend this hotel.

FYI... It is on an Indian reservation, therefore, no taxes anywhere on property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have stayed at Coushatta Casino Resort at the Grand Hotel and the Grand Inn, so this time we stayed in the new Seven Clans Hotel which just opened in July, 2012. Of course it's new, so that's nice and the rooms are very technological - things in there I wasn't even sure what they were! (Can you tell I'm no techie?!) BUT we were very happy that they have free Wifi. We rarely take our computer on gambling trips because most hotels charge you for Wifi (they want you in the casino not in your room), but we took it this time & it was just nice to be able to check on things at home while there. Way to go Coushatta! We were still in the casino plenty! The beds in the room are very comfortable; however, if you are short, you better take a stool with you. Not really, but they are rather high. Something a little different is the that the bathroom only has a shower - a really large one - with a shower head on the wall and a large one above you (don't have to turn that one on). It's kind of nice not having to step into a tub.

It's also nice that the hotel is connected to the Casino - you don't have to walk outside at all. When the new pool with slides, lazy river, etc. opens (I think this month) it will really be nice & nice to look at.

One thing that we didn't like was the self parking. We are used to self parking & taking our luggage in as we don't have a lot. There were no places in front & when we followed the signs for self parking we drove around to the back of the hotel, but could not see a door to go in, so we just valeted parked, which was fine, just have to tip the attendant. While we were there we did find a door from the parking lot in the back but you have to have a key to get in, so not sure that would help when you first get there. Just something you might want to check out before you go.

The Coushatta Casino is one of the best we have ever been to. Very large, clean & not as tight as some others might be - not that we win, but at least we get to play a while.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed one night here and loved it! The room is very clean and modern. It's the newest hotel at Coushatta and has everything you can think of. I loved the big bathroom and modern spa shower! Pics on website of rooms are exactly how the rooms are. The furniture and fixtures are stylish and the rooms include a Keurig coffee maker, flat screen tv, and ports to plug in all types of electronics. There are "cantinas" on each floor which contain the ice maker and vending machines as well as a microwave. Pool area still under construction, but almost complete. Looks like it will be very family friendly with water slides, lazy river, and swim up bar for the adults. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

New hotel that just opened right off the main casino. Beautiful, elegant. Felt safe with security monitoring elevators, can't get on without room key. Reservations, check-in and out were fast and accurate.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Experience was great from beginning to end. Super fast check-in and check out. Loved the modern decor throughout the whole place. I am usually disappointed in a room's a/c not being as cold as it should but this room was COLD... Loved it!!!

Overhead spa shower, free wi-fi, free valet, friendly staff, 12 o'clock check out... what is not to like?? And I really appreciate that it is 100% non smoking. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Clans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Clans Hotel

Address: 777 Coushatta Drive, Kinder, LA 70648
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kinder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kinder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Clans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new ultra modern Seven Clans Hotel with 401 rooms including 18 suites. Direct access to the casino and the entire hotel is non smoking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Seven Clans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Clans Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.