We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Coushatta Casino Resort

Coushatta Casino Resort
777 Coushatta Drive, Kinder, LA 70648
800-584-7263
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Kinder
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Louisiana's largest casino/resort. Offers over 2800 Hot Slots and 70 Tables Games. Plus there's live Bingo and Off Track Betting. There's nine dining options, a championship golf course, entertainment pavilion, and over 900 hotel rooms. Join the casino's Advantage Club to earn the best benefits in the region when you play your favorite slots and tables. At Coushatta you earn both Comps AND Cash for your slot points...no need to choose! If you are a non smoker you'll be pleased to know Coushatta has a large non smoking area with over 500 slots. And you can ever bring the kids along...they will have fun in Kids Quest and Cyber Quest while you have fun in the casino.
Trinity, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bad service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

couldint get any refreshments to drink after two hours sitting in one place no one came around when we did get a drink it was after we complain to a manager

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    63
    42
    21
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, TX
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Grand Casino has put in a non-smoking section in the old Circus of Slots area and have added a large Bingo section. The non-smoking section seemed to payoff as well as the smoking section this time. We did not get rich playing the penny slots, but we did come out a little ahead. A man sitting behind us won $1700 on the penny slots and there was a great fanfare with pictures and a large check with his name on it. We only encountered one rude drink hostess while there for the 4 days we stayed, so we were pleased. However the drink service could have been better in some of the areas of the casino. The only long line we encountered was at the buffet on Wednesday, when they were serving seafood. We chose to eat at the Terrace Cafe and it was very good. We ate at the buffet on Sunday evening and it was much better than other buffets in casinos where we have been. I would sum it up by saying "Don't go to a casino to get rich, go to have fun and expect to lose some money." They are a business, after all.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Super crowded, slow and smoky”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I play high limit BJ and had no problem getting a table in the isolated room. The room for high limits is nice and there is even a bathroom right there. if you can play minimum $25 dollar tables, i would recommend playing in there. However, my friends like to play lower limits and could never find an open seat. There were plenty of empty tables that could've been opened but I assume they didn't have the staff. The smoke is almost unbearable in the main casino area. The self service drink station is nice but the cocktail service was virtually non-existent. Very, very slow. We were there ver the weekend so I understand the crowds.

We tried several restaurants and the service was pretty awful at all. Most disappointing was the steakhouse. The food was pretty good but for the prices I would expect service on par with a fine restaurant in a large city. The service was terrible. Drinks stayed empty, server never checked in with us before or after food had arrived. Very disappointed with the experience and probably won't go back to this restaurant based on the poor service alone.

I'll probably go back one more time during a weekday during the summer to see if that makes any difference.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Do not go here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the worst casino i have ever been to the staff is horrible at the seven clans and in the casino itself you can hardly get a drink and the lines are long at all the places to eat the staff are rude in all areas they do not know how to treat people there at all...and the machines dont pay out either.,..we did not have fun at all due to the treatment of the staff

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Much better and quieter rooms than Lake Charles casinos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent! New and old slots. Hotel is connected to casino and unlike Lake Charles casino hotels, we always get a good nights sleep. Love the rainforest style showers!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coushatta Casino Resort also viewed

 

Been to Coushatta Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coushatta Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.