We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coushatta Casino Resort

Coushatta Casino Resort
777 Coushatta Drive, Kinder, LA 70648
800-584-7263
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 attractions in Kinder
Type: Casinos
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Louisiana's largest casino/resort. Offers over 2800 Hot Slots and 70 Tables Games. Plus there's live Bingo and Off Track Betting. There's nine dining options, a championship golf course, entertainment pavilion, and over 900 hotel rooms. Join the casino's Advantage Club to earn the best benefits in the region when you play your favorite slots and tables. At Coushatta you earn both Comps AND Cash for your slot points...no need to choose! If you are a non smoker you'll be pleased to know Coushatta has a large non smoking area with over 500 slots. And you can ever bring the kids along...they will have fun in Kids Quest and Cyber Quest while you have fun in the casino.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The casino was great, we did not enjoy the smoke. The non smoking area and bingo area also smelled of smoke

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    46
    31
    16
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Big improvement in accomodations at Coushatta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

with the opening of the seven clans hotel. Very modern hotel. Not a huge room, but perfect for a quick getaway.

Awesome rain shower in the room. comfortable beds. coffee maker. just a huge improvement from the other Coushatta properties.

I've been going to Coushatta to gamble for about 7 years.. maybe 2 trips a year, but will definitely be going more often with the new hotel available.

Had a blast in the casino. Always fun.. but the accomodations were sub par before.

Will be going back soon.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
“refreshing revelation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We used to frequent Coushatta but quit going about 8-10 years ago. The slots were getting tighter, it was tough to find a waitress to get a drink, & they were having fewer & fewer blackjack tables open. Just got back after giving it another shot based on a friend's recommendation. Very pleased with our stay. Slot machines were fun - our money lasted a long time. No problem getting drinks - waitresses were timely & friendly. Best part was the blackjack - no 6/5 payoff tables, no continuous shuffling machines, low minimum tables ($5, $10, & $15), & plenty of tables open. It's absolutley great to find a fair black jack game. You're lucky to even find a $15 blackjack table at L'auberge casino in Lake Charles - most are $25 & up. Most blackjack tables at the Isle of Capri casino in Lake Charles only pay 6/5. Drive the extra 30 minutes to Kinder & enjoy decent games. This would be a five star review if the buffet was better. The buffet was pretty poor. This definitely needs an upgade. That being said, we look forward to our next trip to Coushatta.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

this is a wonderful place to visit and have fun... things to do for the kids too....I enjoyed this place very very much...... I would come here again any day when I can...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Seven Clans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The new & Clans is a wonderful and upscale addition to this property. The rooms are modern and well apointed with all of the little extras like coffee makers and rain showers. Some construction still underway for the lazy lounging river pool when we were there but no problem.
Casino was warm and friendly and fun dealers! Servers were very prompt with beverages. Smoke a little thicker than we enjoy.
This is not a food destination so do not arrive with expectations and you won't be dissapointed. Best meal is at the terrace not the steakhouse- same kitchen serves both and the better menus and prices is at the terrace!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coushatta Casino Resort also viewed

 

Been to Coushatta Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coushatta Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Coushatta Casino Resort to your Saves list