We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DECENT PLACE TO SAY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Kinder North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Kinder North to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Kinder North
12280 US-165, Kinder, LA 70648 (Formerly Extended Stay Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Kinder
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“DECENT PLACE TO SAY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My room was fine. My only suggestion would be for micros & frig's to be in the rooms..hopefully by the time we come back next year around March or April...i bring my parents there every year.
My only complaint is that the bath towel was ripped but was replaced promptly.
i would like to give a "great Job!" to the ladies that were working the check in desk...Priscilla & the young lady that was assiting her...sorry i didn't ask her name.
Since we didn't have any other way to get around because we came on the ok tour gambling bus, we were glad to know that you are in walking distance to the convenience store & the shuttle was very useful.
The breakfast was pretty good also.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    3
    4
    7
See reviews for
5
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 via mobile

We stay there 2night Martin Luther longe weekend .And we enjoy our stay it's near by casino and friendly staff room was great bed were comfortable, good free breakfast in morning 6to9 it little early but waffle was good. It's complete stay when go to kinder I'm staying back at extended stay!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my colleagues and it was just great! We reserved our rooms through phone and received all our rooms close to each other. Breakfast was awesome in morning. Overall room condition was good. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Kinder. Thank you guys for the wonderful service!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed on New Year's Eve. The price was 159. plus tax per night. The room was a smoking room (we are non smokers), and smelled of smoke and mold. The comforter on the bed had cigarette burns in it. We thought there was suppose to be an icebox and microwave in the room, and there was not one. The carpet looked as thou it had water damage at one time. The people that worked at the front dest were friendly. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

I came into Kinder, LA on July 31th and checked into the Inn. The front desk was very accommodating with helping us get the bags from the car. Inn itself was extremely clean and in a great, quiet and next to Casino. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a truly great city experience.

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

we stayed there while we went to casino it was nice trip good customer services, good clean rooms nice continental breakfast in morning i will stay there again on my next trip

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

we were extremely satisfied with both the room and service. the motel had just been taken over by new owners and many upgrades were being implemented. staff and owner extremely helpful and friendly. the breakfast buffets were great. loved our stay and will stay again this year. highly recommend this motel.

  • Liked — location and great breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Kinder North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kinder North

Address: 12280 US-165, Kinder, LA 70648 (Formerly Extended Stay Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kinder
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Kinder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kinder North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Inn And Suites
Extended Stay Kinder

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Kinder North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.