We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 32nd Street, Kenner, LA 70065   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed at this location due to early am flight, hotel is close to airport, room was fresh and clean, had a good workout in the fitness center (treadmills, elliptical, bike, dumbbells and bench). Staff was friendly and helpful with dinner options.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    52
    34
    18
    12
See reviews for
36
29
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Owings Mills, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I am a loyal Marriott customer so we stayed at the Fairfield Inn Kenner the weekend of July 19th for the Bey and Jay Z OTR Tour at the Superdome. We were picked up at the airport by the first of a hotel of extra friendly employees. Our driver gave us great pointers about New Orleans and where to eat. When we got to the hotel, we found out he was the Operations Manager Rich, he really set the tone for our entire stay. The lobby had a really nice setup and the pool area was very inviting, the pictures on the website do not do it justice. We stayed in a King suite on the even side of the hotel (340), I requested the even side based on reviews I had read. The room was clean, comfortable and we slept like babies after walking Bourbon street. The hotel has a great hot breakfast with waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and fresh baked goods. The hotel was really nice, but the staff was really great. We were greeted each afternoon by Michelle, who made us feel like family. Every staff member we encountered genuinely asked about our well being and our stay. When we left we felt like we were leaving family. Based on Rich and Michelle's suggestions we visited Harbor Seafood and loved it. Amazing Grace taxi service was used during our entire stay, they were prompt and very friendly. we plan on going back to New Orleans and will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
I can't thank you enough for your kind words! Michele and I are always here for you, and we look forward to having you back. We had a great time being part of your New Orleans experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff went above and beyond to make our first trip to New Orleans enjoyable. Provided transportation within a 5mile radius. Took us to local festival. Gave us all the best places to eat(local eating, not tourist). Always had a cab service ready for us when we were ready to head downtown. Location to airport, mall, and food places great! Cab was $40.00 for 3 one way,but you may have been able to find parking during Essence Festival but the price came to be the same either way. Will stay there again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff! We hope to see you again real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel is very clean, offers a convenient airport location.
The staff was helpful , the manager on duty very professional.
Moreover, the hotel offers a 24 hour complimentary shuttle, and it takes only 5 minutes to get to airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, and for choosing to stay here with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stay at this property frequently,rooms are always fresh and clean.
I want to call out the staff as they went over and above handling a problem I experienced.
They apologized and took care in getting me another room(problem with the AC).
Very professional and caring.This represents good leadership and expectations by the management.
I also like the fact that even though their breakfast starts at 6 am they always have it set and ready to go early,this is a big plus for business travelers.
Keep up the good work and I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I always love to hear that our staff did a great job!! We do hope that we can welcome you back soon. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights while on a sightseeing trip to New Orleans. We did not use the Fairfield as a base while in New Orleans, as it seemed to far to travel to go downtown every day.
The place is clean but the rooms are really small. We normally stay at a Fairfield when we travel but this location seemed to have smaller than normal rooms.
The breakfast was fine and the service was good as always, but I have one complaint about this motel. I always request a room with a refrigerator and microwave but was told this time that some of the rooms are not equipped with them and ended up without either a refrigerator or micro. Even though they tell you that you can get rooms so equipped, if you check in to late and there are no rooms left with those features, you are out of luck. Did not like the fact that they would not guarantee a room so equipped.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
First, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I would also like to apologize for not having a fridge and a microwave available for you at check in. This type of feeddback is very important to us. We are currently looking into the possibility of equiping more of our rooms with theses amenities. If you would like to speak more about this, I am always available. Again, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Overall, the place was nice. We got in reasonably late to the airport. Contacted the hotel and the shuttle was there in less than 10 minutes. In talking with the shuttle driver, we mentioned that we were hungry and was asking about places to eat that would be reasonably close to walk to from the hotel. He told us to just get checked in and up to our room and then to come back down and he would take us wherever we wanted to go. Very nice and professional and courteous. Other than that, the room was decent for 2 adults and two older children. Got up the next morning and had their continental breakfast, it was also pretty good - could not complain at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that our staff was accommodating, and you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport

Address: 1801 32nd Street, Kenner, LA 70065
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Fairfield Kenner
Kenner Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.