We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy In, Easy Out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 32nd Street, Kenner, LA 70065   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Kenner
Lakewood, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Easy In, Easy Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful especially Lucy, Keith and Richard. The shuttle service is great and very accomandating. We were close to where we needed to go including downtown New Orleans and the airport. Two things that could have been fixed was the refrigarator which ticked most of the night until I unplugged it and the toilet ran continuely but I kept the door closed. I did not bring these issues to the front desk attention but by reading this maybe they will fix those two issues. I was in room 308 Aug 23-25, 2013. Overall, I would stay there again. California Love!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 3rd floor, north side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    43
    28
    12
    9
See reviews for
29
25
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, RI
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Fairly close to the airport off a nondescript side street. Rooms were clean and comfortable, bed was spongy, a tad disappointed there. Decent choice if you require airport proximity but not the best choice if your stay is longer. Was out early so did not sample the free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The staff is 5 star, Ms. Raquel was professional and more than patient when I had a problem with my credit card. Night staff was excellent, their shuttle is a great service and will run you in a radius of the hotel. It is a busy property likely due to location of I-10 and the airport.
Several good restaurants in the area. Outdoor pool looked good but did not get a chance to try it out. My only complaint was the air traffic, it was constant and extremely loud overhead until about 9-10pm. It's an airport hotel but still it seemed like we were at the end of the runway. I would stay again while on business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The ladies at the front desk were some of the nicest people I have ever met. Fast and friendly check in. I was worried about the noise from the airport and as we were unloading our luggage a plane was landing and it seemed as if it was just clearing the top of the hotel. But, once inside our room we could not hear the planes at all. They must have added some good soundproofing during construction.
The room was clean and did not have any funky hotel smells. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were a little on the small side for my big head. The place was not fancy but was sufficient for our one night stay in New Orleans.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here recently solely based on its proximity to the airport and its shuttle for my 0600 flight. Checked in without issue, room was very pleasant, clean, spacious, frig, great wi-fi signal and quiet. Very comfortable. Got up and out to catch the 0430 shuttle, which was waiting downstairs. When this happens, it's always too early to have any food out. Not here. Everything but the hot food was in place--a yogurt, banana and a bagel sustained me all morning on my return to Phoenix. Bravo to this innovative team (I've never seen it in any other Fairfield) for their service to early travelers! Shuttle was effortless and quick. This place was everything I expected and more. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here solo before catching an early flight. It's quiet, clean, wonderful staff that was happy to answer questions and help in any way they could. First floor room was great. Didn't hear anything from the hallway. I'd stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the airport parking shuttle service and proximity to the airport. Our rooms smelled of cigarettes - so strong that we all woke up with sinus issues. We found 2 spiders IN THE BED. The next morning, the shuttle was so slow leaving-we were barely made our flight boarding 10 minutes after boarding was finished. When we arrived back in town, we waited over an hour for the shuttle. When I called for the third time I was told it would be another 15 minutes before they sent it. We ended up having to take a cab to the hotel. Wished we would never stayed there and I will never visit a Fairfield inn or New Orleans again! Awful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport

Address: 1801 32nd Street, Kenner, LA 70065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Fairfield Kenner
Kenner Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.