We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel all needs were met” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Murphysboro, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Hotel all needs were met”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Room was adequate. We had two full beds in our room and one bed was not quite enough for us, not the hotels fault. The room is up to date "ish" there was a little retrofitting going on in there. The mattresses were well worn but worked, they could use new ones. There were no extra blankets provided in the closet. We did not call for one, but I would think they would have provided if we did. The breakfast is minimal but remember it is free. The little bar/grill in the lobby is good food and has reasonable price. I would caution that you avoid Karaoke night unless the other guests are much better singers than we had with us. No airplane noise at all. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    126
    59
    19
    14
See reviews for
108
66
45
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Washington
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here for one night while awaiting a flight home. I was very surprised at what a great hotel this is for a moderate priced airport hotel. Very clean and modern. Extremely efficient and friendly staff. I was well taken care of and cannot say one negative thing about this place. I will definitely repeat.

Room Tip: Good restaurant and lounge at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

It was okay. Rooms are smaller than I am accustomed to and a tight fit. Pretty clean. Somewhat renovated. Beds were a little soft for my liking but okay. Window sill was filthy and so was A/C but bathrooms and remainder of room was clean.
It's okay but I will opt to stay elsewhere next time.
Lobby, hall ways and common areas were freezing. I know it's NOLA but it was uncomfortably cold and I am one who likes it on the cooler side.
Shuttle was very accommodating.
Breakfast was okay, could have been better.
Restaurant/Bar located on site has good food. Good happy hour specials.
There's a fair amount of places to eat close by and Esplanade Mall close by.
10 min to airport.

Room Tip: Away from the front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was concerned at first about booking the hotel based on reviews that I had read from Trip Advisor. Not sure where all the people who had negative reviews really stayed but it wasn't this hotel. Everyone was very polite and helpful. Our rooms were clean and modern. Although the airport is very close once in our rooms we couldn't hear any noise. When we return to New Orleans we will only stay at this hotel. Great value! Last month we stayed at a Hyatt Hotel in Nashville and it was two times the money and not any better than this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

An older hotel; has been renovated, so very nice and clean. About 20 minutes from New Orleans. Close to airport, but no plane noise. We got a great rate; had a suite on the third floor. Breakfast was very good, and attendant was helpful and kept food well stocked. Only problem the TV in the bedroom remote control didn't work. When talked to maintenance about the problem, he said he was aware of the problem, but that's just the way it is.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I live 2 hours from New Orleans and stay at this hotel anytime I have an early morning flight. It's close to the airport and the shuttle service is great. The staff is very courtious and helpful, and the hotel has recently been upgraded. I always get a great night's sleep!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Address: 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
La Quinta Kenner
Kenner La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.