We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kenner
Eugene
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Was nice for the price. Reserve thru Southwest Air and get a great deal. We paid $75 at the airport which was very good. The staff was great, pickup from the airport was really quick and the hotel is very close. It was very quiet. Beads were very cimfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    97
    44
    16
    9
See reviews for
92
52
39
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here prior to boarding for our 7 day cruise on Carnival Conquest and also when our cruise ended. The staff was friendly and caring. The continental breakfast was okay. Laquinta has professional transportation service that picked us up from the airport to experience a wonderful and safe stay. With that being said...I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that would like to experience a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Newly renovated rooms, close to the airport with free shuttle service and complimentary breakfast. I loved being able to park on site while on vacation. I will stay again for future needs. FYI..be prepared to pay $20 for the cab ride from this site to the airport (approx. 1.5 miles) for those early/late flights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hotel is so nice now that renovations are underway! It was a long time in coming! But this hotel has great location to the airport; you can leave your car in their lot at no charge; & their airport shuttle is prompt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was completely satisfied with this visit. The beds are extremely comfortable. Being so close to the airport, a concern I had would be the noise from the airplanes taking off and landing.. NONE AT ALL! It was very quiet. The overall experience at this hotel was fantastic. The whole staff was professional and very helpful. Check in was at 3pm? and I arrived in from a five hour drive at 11am. The front desk clerk was accomodating and checked me into a room right away. I did not have to leave and come back. I was able to relax by the huge clean pool within the hour. The continental breakfast offered a variety of items and the dining area was well kept. I will definetly return to this location again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is where I always stay when I am in this area. It's close to the airport. The staff are always great and very helpful. The rooms are really nice also. They also have a nice breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Address: 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
La Quinta Kenner
Kenner La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.