We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice for an airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kenner
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“A good choice for an airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I spent last night at the La Quinta Inn New Orleans Airport. I arrived around seven and the front desk staff were accommodating and pleasant. Check-in took about three minutes. I stayed on the second floor and had a room overlooking Williams Blvd. My room was clean and the A/C worked great. I had no issues with noise from Williams or the airport which is about a mile away. There is a small bar/restaurant in the front and I had a beer there. The service was again very good. I tried a few OJ's at the free breakfast but actually went across the street to eat. There is a free shuttle which runs to the airport and was even taking people out to restaurants that weren't too far away. The front desk had the driver deliver me to a local casino a few miles away and the driver gave me a card to call her back when I was ready to return. What a wonderful experience from a hotel. Not to mention the bed was really comfortable and I slept great. Even the soap was a little more upscale than your typical hotel soap. The shower in my room also worked well.The La Quinta will be my new airport hotel in New Orleans and I've stayed at nearly all of them around the airport at one time or another.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    97
    44
    16
    9
See reviews for
92
52
39
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The staff was very attentive, friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and bright, non-smoking and no funky odors:) We found ants in our room at check-in, and were quickly moved to a new room, no ants were seen during the remainder of our four day stay. Felt very safe, short drive to the French Quarter, many local restaurants with good food. Very nice staff, would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The elevator was hardly big enough for a luggage cart and person. Could really use some updating. Maybe it was just a bad location in town. The shuttle bus driver was wonderful and very entertaining. I would not rule out staying here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The location is on Williams Blvd (a very busy street) but it's right off the interstate exit. The shower water was dry/sticky and I don't see how anyone could possibly get fully cleaned taking a shower here. The rooms were kinda cramp (non-suite rooms) The A/C took a long time to really cool the room down (it was a weak push of air). The breakfast was HORRIBLE, they basically only served apples and bread. However, they did allow pets to stay for FREE :)

Room Tip: The non-suite rooms are really small...avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here last night. The rooms have been recently redecorated in a very modern grey/black/white theme. It was really attractive. The room, linens and sheets were all very clean. The hotel included free wireless internet, which worked great. The room had a nice Samsung tv, small individual cup coffee maker, iron, full length mirror and ice bucket.There was also a free continental breakfast. The breakfast included really good waffles, muffins, toast, cereal, fruits, yogurt, boiled eggs, etc. The area for the breakfast buffet was clean and the food ample. There is a pool at this location, but I didn't get a chance to try it out. The hotel was under construction for these renovations, but that was only going on in the downstairs when I walked through. There was no evidence of it in the upstairs. According to what I read there was also a laundry room for guests to use. I brought my cat here. He really liked the windows. There was no extra charge for the pet to stay, which was a motivating factor behind selecting this hotel. The price was very reasonable and I didn't have to use a discount site to get the advertised price, they could give me that directly. This location is very close to the airport and includes a shuttle. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay with a La Quinta again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Free shuttle from MSY. I tipped the driver, it was worth it. Free Internet. Easy and fast. Free breakfast.
Fantastic value.
Linens weren't "fresh" smelling. Room was musty at first.
Gotta keep the a/c blasting all the time or the room will be musty and not "fresh"

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Address: 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
La Quinta Kenner
Kenner La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.