We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Kenner
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    90
    42
    16
    9
See reviews for
87
52
36
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The location is on Williams Blvd (a very busy street) but it's right off the interstate exit. The shower water was dry/sticky and I don't see how anyone could possibly get fully cleaned taking a shower here. The rooms were kinda cramp (non-suite rooms) The A/C took a long time to really cool the room down (it was a weak push of air). The breakfast was HORRIBLE, they basically only served apples and bread. However, they did allow pets to stay for FREE :)

Room Tip: The non-suite rooms are really small...avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here last night. The rooms have been recently redecorated in a very modern grey/black/white theme. It was really attractive. The room, linens and sheets were all very clean. The hotel included free wireless internet, which worked great. The room had a nice Samsung tv, small individual cup coffee maker, iron, full length mirror and ice bucket.There was also a free continental breakfast. The breakfast included really good waffles, muffins, toast, cereal, fruits, yogurt, boiled eggs, etc. The area for the breakfast buffet was clean and the food ample. There is a pool at this location, but I didn't get a chance to try it out. The hotel was under construction for these renovations, but that was only going on in the downstairs when I walked through. There was no evidence of it in the upstairs. According to what I read there was also a laundry room for guests to use. I brought my cat here. He really liked the windows. There was no extra charge for the pet to stay, which was a motivating factor behind selecting this hotel. The price was very reasonable and I didn't have to use a discount site to get the advertised price, they could give me that directly. This location is very close to the airport and includes a shuttle. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay with a La Quinta again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Free shuttle from MSY. I tipped the driver, it was worth it. Free Internet. Easy and fast. Free breakfast.
Fantastic value.
Linens weren't "fresh" smelling. Room was musty at first.
Gotta keep the a/c blasting all the time or the room will be musty and not "fresh"

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here after getting in on a flight from San Francisco around 12:30 am. We were given advice that if you are getting in that late, you should stay at an airport hotel. If I had it to do over again, I would have just gone straight to our FQ hotel; however, that doesn't have anything to do with the La Quinta. Given that we made the decision we did, this hotel was great. We had a nice clean king room for under $100. The bed was comfortable, the carpets were clean and the bathroom, although the paint and tile appeared a little "gently used," was definitely sanitary/clean. The front desk called us a cab the next morning so that we could get downtown, they were friendly when we checked in late at night and our stay was very enjoyable. If you have a car, you could certainly stay here for your entire trip to NOLA as the trip downtown only took about 15 minutes, although we did enjoy being right in the middle of everything later on. Overall, you can definitely feel comfortable booking this as a one-nighter before or after a flight and, if you're fine with budget accommodations, could certainly stay here as your "main hotel" for your trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a few days and the customer service was excellent! Everyone was friendly and accommodating. The kids loved the pool, continental breakfast(diy but good variety for cb) and the new rooms were nice with good shower pressure. The only cons, but not really, was part of the halls looked worn and the elevator was slow. All in all, great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed 5 nights and everything was great. The room was newly renovated and was beautiful. The shower had good water pressure. Even though you are close to the airport, you would never know from inside the room. Location is a short drive away from local attractions. The staff is friendly and helpful. Some construction was going on during our stay, but did not cause any disturbances. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a newly renovated room. Would not bother to eat in hotel restaurant. Food is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Address: 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
La Quinta Kenner
Kenner La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.