We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place near airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great place near airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had to catch an early flight so we booked this place because of its proximity to the airport. It was great because they had a free shuttle to the aiport that was a big savings as we had spent a small fortune on cabs during our visit to New Orleans.

Our stay at La Quinta was great! The rooms were seemingly clean and the staff was very helpful. The pool was a bonus as we were with our daughter who loves to swim and she really enjoyed the pool. The free breakfast was great too. They had a large selection of breakfast items to choose from waffles, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, toast, bagels and other items that would be fine and a great deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    110
    48
    17
    11
See reviews for
97
59
43
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Friendly staff, comfy beds,clean rooms and good variety of breakfast items made this a great choice. Plenty of restaurants within driving distance including a Cafe Du Monde, shopping and about 15- 20 minutes from the French Quarter. I never stay in New Orleans when I visit because I like a nice quiet place to stay so If you are looking for a quiet hotel at a reasonable price the La Quinta Inn in Kenner is for you

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors near the back of the hotel are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Hotel isn't 5star quality but the people who work there make you feel your in one. The staff was excellent and made me and my 2 boys feel welcome. The room was nice, clean, and had comfortable beds. What else do you need! Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I booked early and got a deluxe king suite for $342 from Friday to Monday. Room wa spacious, clean. Microwave and refrigerator. With separate living area and 2 flat panel television. Didn't have a problem with noise or television reception. Front desk staff was very friendly. Area around the hotel was calm. Walmart and eateries within a few blocks. About a 30 minute drive to French quarters but the price was a steal saved $400 by not lodging in the French quarter.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

A budget feel but we paid a budget price. The beds were a bit saggy (1 more than the other) , and the shower head was about 5 feet up. The towels thin and worn. Breakfast was good and the free shuttle was reliable. The staff were quite nice. Fine for a short stay prior to an early flight out.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Safety is a concern anywhere....and New Orleans is certainly no exception. The airport location is the perfect combination of being far enough away from the higher-crime areas, while still being as logistically-convenient as any place....easy access to I-10 assures that.

I wouldn't award 5 stars if they weren't deserved. Value-wise, I've not found a better deal in Greater New Orleans. If you're looking for a "resort hotel" experience, or an "authentic nawlins" environment where you're staying...this is not what you're looking for. But if you're looking for a place that's clean, very reasonably priced, conveniently located...and safe....I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Friends and I stayed here one night after arriving in New Orleans. Our plans had changed and our other hotel was unable to accommodate us so we chose somewhere close to the airport. The hotel is older and starting to show the wear and tear. The elevators were a little scary at times. However, the room was clean, the air conditioner worked and there was a free shuttle to the airport, free breakfast and a nice little lounge.

We arrived around 9PM on a Monday night from Dallas and just needed a bite to eat once we checked in so we headed down to Messina's Late Night in the lobby where they were showing the Saints game on Monday night football. The food, particularly the cheese fries, was amazing and it was a great place to just hang out and relax.

If you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to the airport with a free shuttle this is a great alternative.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Address: 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
La Quinta Kenner
Kenner La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.