We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienent and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Airport Inn; Wingate Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convienent and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The location is some what in a depressed area but it is quiet and convenient to the airport. Te property is well maintained and there is a shuttle to and from the airport. Even though it is near the end of the runway, there is very little noise compared to the hotels out on Airline highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CountryInnonline, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! Our hotel is ideally located on Veterans Memorial Blvd, being a major artery within the city of Kenner serving many local businesses; its important to note we are within a safe and secure area of the city of Kenner. I am pleased you and many more like you are impressed with the quietness of our property along with the convenience of being minutes away from the airport. You endorsements just bring out how well we fare in comparison to noise levels of other area hotels. I must say hats off to our building engineer, who had this property constructed of amazing technology from Germany which resists the effects of a whole bunch of nature’s elements. Thank you so much for mentioning and we look forward to your visit with us again when you need a quiet night of sleep!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    70
    36
    15
    18
See reviews for
83
42
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Love the location, very close to New Orleans airport with shuttle service in Mercedes Benz Sprinter. This was a super nice touch. Rooms were spacious and furnishings and décor were excellent. Small hotel bar is a great place to unwind in the evening and an excellent place for lunch or dinner. Room was a very good for doing work, desk was good size. This small but full service hotel is more of a fit for business travelers. I was with my family and staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful to my family. They offer 24 hour coffee and cookies in the lobby. Just finished and renovated outdoor pool is an excellent place for my children. Free Wi-Fi, too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CountryInnonline, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing! Its always a great feeling to know that our guest had a perfect experience. Thank you for giving us a 5 out of 5! We look forward to your visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were delighted with this hotel from check-in to check-out. We loved having a 6th floor room with a view of the airport. The room was enormous for being a regular room with one king sized comfortable bed which made for a great 2 night stay. We would have liked to stay longer there. The bathroom was huge with a nice shower...and very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly with restaurant recommendations and information on the sightseeing. Continental breakfast offered great coffee, sausage and eggs with southern style biscuits and pastries for an easy morning breakfast. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to explore the New Orleans area. We certainly got more than our money's worth.

Room Tip: Rooms on front of the hotel has a excellent view of airport runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CountryInnonline, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Totally WOWED! I thoroughly enjoyed reading your kind words. Your experience is exactly what we hope every guest experiences when they stay with us. I read your comments with our staff and they were smiles all around! The 5/5 is fantastic and we want everyone to leave us feeling well taken care of. Thank you for mentioning so many of the details about our amenities and location for the other travelers researching the area. We hope to see you again soon when your plans bring you back to New Orleans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I can honestly say that this hotel is exceptional, from the service, comfort, variety of food in their restaurant and style. Rooms are very large compare to many hotels I stay. it is quiet and very clean like a new property. They have renovated their pool and great designed landscaping since my last visit. It is a nice mix of country style and very modern. Staff and manager always make me feel they really cared about experience and not just dollars for them. I always stay here and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Seat and enjoy new courtyard and fountain!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CountryInnonline, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. I am very happy you liked our hotel and amenities. Our restaurant menu is very unique as there is something for everyone and the cuisine is very diverse. We do have some recently renovated areas such as our pool and new landscaping and I am glad you noticed. Thank you very much for mentioning our staffs warm and caring hospitality. I hope that I’ll have the opportunity to meet you in person when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a suite with two queen beds and a pull out sofa for five adults and had plenty of space. Very close to the casino, waterfront and restaurants. Breakfast was OK and service was pretty good as well. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have stayed here many times for business conferences. The staff are always polite and helpful, and willing to go out of the way to help me. The rooms are large and clean, and the hotel has been remodeling, which may have some disadvantages up front, but as they continue the hotel continues to be more and more pleasing!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel was selected because it offered features important to me. They were free hotel shuttle to and from hotel, free wi-fi, and free breakfast. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Bed was very comfortable. Facility's pool area was under construction, therefore, we were not able to use the pool. Common areas of the hotel, i.e. reception area, lobby areas, business office were extremely dirty. We stayed for two nights, and in that whole time, no attempt was made by anyone to clean these areas.

Room Tip: Choose a suite. Room is large and includes microwave and refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans Airport

Address: 1501 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Airport Inn; Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kenner
#2 Business Hotel in Kenner
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Country Inn Kenner
Kenner Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.