We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2830 Loyola Dr, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Motel 6 New Orleans Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
West Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Our stay here was decent but started bumpy. We had 4 in a large king room with pullout sofa.

When we checked in we were told there were no sheets or pillows for the sofa couch. We managed to get a sheet and fitted sheet that barely fit on the sofa. We had to find the housekeeping manager the next day to get blankets and the proper amount of pillows.

Besides that the stay was fine. Great breakfast each day and the hotel is in a great location.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    32
    37
    14
    19
See reviews for
22
32
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

we stayed at this location everyone was so helpful and made us feel like we were at home. my kids really love the fresh baked cookies. we would stay at this location again. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was yummy. i will recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel worked great for us.....we arrived the day before our cruise and the free transportation to and from the airport was the deciding factor. Rooms were a bit small but ok for one night. Staff was great and breakfast was more than expected.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night, the staff was very nice and there was a free shuttle to and from the airport. Room was very small, but I would recommend for one night stay. There are a few fast food restaurants in the area, but hotel was right next to a freeway, so there was a lot of traffic near by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights 10/31-11/5. I came to New Orleans for a wedding and would have preferred to stay in the French Quarter or downtown. However it was Halloween and Voodoo Fest weekend and the American Dental Association convention was in town, and I couldn't find anything less than $250 a night. I booked this hotel for about $65 a night. I had room 503, which was a handicapped accessible room (didn't need the access though) with a queen bed, microwave, and fridge. I booked a nonsmoking room and this entire floor reeked HEAVILY of smoke. The carpet in the hall was really dirty. There's only one elevator and it's slow. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The bath towels were so small and thin though! Forget wrapping one around your body, I washed my hair and wrapped it with a towel and a couple of inches were still sticking out. The gym was very small, only 3 pieces of cardio equipment likely older than me. I never saw any areas close by suitable for a run either, as the surrounding streets had no sidewalks. The parking lot in the front can only accommodate about 15 cars, and the parking in the back just felt sketchy for some reason. I never ate the free breakfast, but saw pastries as well as hot food, and there was a lady making omelettes. There's a Wendy's adjacent to the hotel you can walk to. If you have a car, there's lots of shopping and restaurants close by. The drive to downtown and the French Quarter was about 20-25 minutes. New Orleans airport is a couple minutes away. This would be an ok place to stay if you just need one night and want to be close to the airport. But for an extended stay like mine, I'd so somewhere else.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time in N.O. Always wanted to visit and was extremely excited to go. We booked this hotel literally at the last minute. Upon arrival, staff welcomed us & were very friendly. When we entered the room though, it was not that clean. The carpet had a nasty kool-aid stain. We couldn't clear the doorway of our luggage. The floor smelled of heavy smoke, which was not very pleasing since I've recently quit smoking. We were then moved to a room on a lower floor and that room was okay except for no fridge in the unit and rusty stains in the air conditioner vents. Upon asking staff for another fridge, they couldn't give us one, we had to put our food in the hotels fridge on the bottom level, which we nearly forgot upon leaving back to Houston. The elevators took quite a while to get to our floor upon exiting the building. Attractions were not that close. French Quarter and Bourbon Street were literally about 20 minutes away, all in all it was an okay stay, but may not book that hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, Louisiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We used this hotel due to its proximity to the New Orleans airport for a flight the next day. The hotel and the room were clean and freshly painted. The furniture is basic hotel style. Staff were friendly and helpful.

The hotel provided parking for our vehicle during the trip. The parking cost was first two nights were free and then $5.00 per night and a free airport shuttle.

Overall this hotel worked out well for our trip plans and we would use it again if flying out of the New Orleans airport because of the price, location, parking and shuttle. If we were visiting New Orleans I would look for a hotel closer into New Orleans.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 2830 Loyola Dr, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Motel 6 New Orleans Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Orleans airport property is 20 minutes from Bourbon St & French Quarter.This is a newly remolded with HD TVs , take a virtual tour you will not be disappointed. Easy on/off I-10 close to the things you want to see like the Superdome, Audubon Zoo, etc. Close to restaurants. Free parking, Free full hot Breakfast with frsh omlette station, Free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Motel 6 Kenner
Motel Six Kenner
Kenner Motel Six
Kenner Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.