We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to the sirport.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2830 Loyola Dr, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Motel 6 New Orleans Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Kenner
LaCrosse, WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Easy access to the sirport.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good location. The pick up at the airport and return were smooth and quick. Close, only ten minutes by shuttle. Our room on the bottom floor was quite noisy as it was close to the ice machine and snack machines and the one washer/dryer. (which required quarters). The people
conversing were quite loud from our room. The room was adequate but did miss a refrigerator.
The free breakfast was one of the best we've ever had. An onsight lady made omelets to your
specifications besides all the other stuff available.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    30
    11
    15
See reviews for
19
25
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Free airport shuttle and great breakfast made this a winner for my group. Although the rooms were small, they were very clean and the staff was great. We switched from another local airport property and the price alone was worth the switch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottoway County
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Don't go there! Do not expect everything that the web site promises. We had a king room which was so small we had to move our suitcase every time we had to get up from bed to go to the bathroom. It was tiny! No microwave.No refrig. Advertised that for a small nominal fee, transportation from motel to downtown New Orleans. They didn't have that. It was only a short distance but we found out that for $66 you could get cab round trip or a bus for $100 RT. I don't call that a small fee. I called the hotel for reservations two weeks in advance as I could not make them online. Dates kept defaulting to July 16 and we needed to go Jul 30. Staff at motel gave me a price which they would not honor. Manager was extremely rude and said they never had a room at that price. However, on the door in the room, it stated $49-150 rate. He has also sent me rude emails. I am a ChoiceHotels member and I got no discount for that as I have at other ChoiceHotels places. Will never stay there again!

Room Tip: Don't know as we did not have a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here on a recent business trip and had a very good experience. I have seen Sleep Inn's vary widely in their quality of hotel and room. This one has been remodeled, although the bathrooms are still older.

As a result, it has updated rooms and beds, so it is quite comfortable. Starting a new system or reviews to make it easy to sort out. As a frequent traveler (50 hotel nights a year) I want a clean review to make it easy and hope you find this helpful too.

Bed - comfortable with pillow top mattresses
Work Out - decent with treadmills and machines
Staff - helpful, it is the south after all
Breakfast - better than any Sleep Inn I have been too, standard fare of biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and sausage, but they had cooked to order omelets. Very nice.
Location - by the airport and police. Could hear sirens periodically through the night.
WIFI - reliable and fast

I would stay here again and have it bookmarked as one to stay if I am in Kenner again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This recently renovated hotel offers a restful nights sleep near the New Orleans airport at a decent rate and a decent breakfast in the morning. Beds were comfy. The location is near the Kenner police and jail, I figure this makes it very safe. And the hotel is an easy 5 minute drive from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This was the most nasty, vile, gross, disgusting, MOLDY, and fowl smelling place I have ever been. Our flight was canceled and DELTA AIRLINES booked us there overnight. It was such a terrible place, we arrived at 11:00pm and checked out at 1:30am. We preferred to sit in the airport to wait on out flight. There is not enough bleach to get this place clean. If Delta ever books you there...stay at the airport. You will be much safer, and can breathe without your stomach turning from the smell.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed 4 Days/3 Nights and had no problems except for parking when returning late nights after the concerts. I will say that the grounds around the hotel look a bit unkempt and should be cleaned immediately to attract the right clientele. It is definitely on the quiet area and being next to the local Jail made it feel safe. The staff was nice, breakfast was good, the rooms and interior were clean and I slept well. I would definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Motel 6 Kenner
Motel Six Kenner
Kenner Motel 6
Kenner Motel Six
Address: 2830 Loyola Dr, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Motel 6 New Orleans Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Orleans airport property is 20 minutes from Bourbon St & French Quarter.This is a newly remolded with HD TVs , take a virtual tour you will not be disappointed. Easy on/off I-10 close to the things you want to see like the Superdome, Audubon Zoo, etc. Close to restaurants. Free parking, Free full hot Breakfast with frsh omlette station, Free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.