We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Airport location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2830 Loyola Dr, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Motel 6 New Orleans Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Cedar City, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Airport location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hotel is nice, rooms are up date. Hotel needs new carpet in hall ways. Door to back parking lot never locked, pulled it open at 1:30 am. All in all I would give it an average rating. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    32
    37
    14
    19
See reviews for
22
32
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Central Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A friendly staff. We stayed two nights. First morning the breakfast had an omelet station along with scrambled eggs,waffles, biscuits and gravy juices and fruits. The second morning everything but the omelet station.

Our room was worn with water damage along the walls. The fan in the bathroom sounded like howling monkeys before it stopped working. Water leaked around the base of the toilet. The room was clean and the A/C was in good order and the shower was nice and big.

Our room was the last down the hall and next to the side exit with people coming in all night making a lot of noise, cant blame the hotel for that.

We were picked up from the airport within 15 minutes of calling.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the exit doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury Heights, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

a dump. internet does not accurately describe. dirty. front desk person had to get someone (cleaning staff?) to watch the front desk in order to pick us up from the airport (where we waited for an hour) while calling and calling this hotel (whose phone lines disconnected every call). Hotel promises shuttle transportation but when you arrive they tell you that has been canceled but that "it's a real problem to post that on the internet".

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Updated lobby and rooms make this a nice place to stay. The breakfast was tasty and loved making my own waffle. The room entry was a bit small because of the fridge but it was comfortable. I was afraid the freeway noise would be too much at night, but after turning on the fan, that blocked the sound; and I like sleeping with white noise. If you like silence, this may not be the hotel for you.

There are restaurants all around for you to enjoy; a Wendy's is a few steps away, a great seafood place is across the street, for local flair, don't miss the Check in Check out just on the other side of Wendy's (best muffelata I've had!). There is also a Sam's and other places within walking distance on the other side of the highway.

The bathroom was clean and stocked and I loved the shower! It was huge and sufficient water pressure. The bed was comfortable and I had no signs of bed bugs or other creatures I didn't invite to the room.

But what really made this stay push up to 5 freen circles for me was the staff. The front desk staff in particular were very warm, friendly, entertaining, helpful and pleasant. From making my reservation, to check in, to wasting time, to assisting in getting cabs organized for our group to the cruise terminal, to suggestions on dining, they were great. I would hire these ladies if I owned a hotel!

The van driver was great and even stopped at Sam's for us (he had time before an airport pick up, so I wouldn't count on this service). Other staff were professional and helpful as well. The only person who seemed like they wished they were elsewhere was the young man who prepared breakfast. I did so without a smile or comment, walking in zombie fashion. Maybe he partied too long the night before!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

All the sheets were dirty and filthy with the bed bugs running around and all stained up sheets. Make sure you check your bedding's before you sleep. Its near by to the airport and wish i checked my bed before i slept in

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I am sitting on my hotel bed right now... I have a 5am flight and this is the closest, half decent place I could find within a couple of miles. Do not listen to all the haters below. This hotel does exactly what it says on the tin... It's an airport hotel. It is clean, reasonably priced, has a 5am shuttle to the airport... What more could you want??
There is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel for an overnight stay... People expect far too much from places nowadays! The only complaint I have is that I found this on Kayak for $52 and when it directed me to the website it was in fact $80 but I would still rather pay that than stay in a hotel miles from the airport with a worse review!!
I do think the days of a $30 hotel have gone now though which is a shame!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Horrible! This place has it all. Dead Cockroaches, Flys, Filthy Carpet, Backed Up Drains, It is a Pit! Non Smoking Room smelled like an ashtray!. Worn, torn, dirty carpet made our feet black, Clogged Drains, you name it! Worst Hotel I have experienced in 30 years! Avoid!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 2830 Loyola Dr, Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Motel 6 New Orleans Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Orleans airport property is 20 minutes from Bourbon St & French Quarter.This is a newly remolded with HD TVs , take a virtual tour you will not be disappointed. Easy on/off I-10 close to the things you want to see like the Superdome, Audubon Zoo, etc. Close to restaurants. Free parking, Free full hot Breakfast with frsh omlette station, Free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Motel 6 Kenner
Motel Six Kenner
Kenner Motel Six
Kenner Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.