We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel ... very convenient to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2150 Veterans Memorial Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70062   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Go Package!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice hotel ... very convenient to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is a very nice hotel and quite convenient to the airport. The rooms are large and comfortable. My only complaint would be the size of the bathroom. It was very small ... very little counterspace. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Parking is in the rear of the hotel. I saw a security guard walking around almost every time I went out to my car. As with most Doubletree Hotels, the quality was consistent and reliable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thanks so much for posting your review. Taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience is valued and appreciated. I’m glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future when you travels bring you back to the “Big Easy”.

Sincerely,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    141
    60
    42
    19
See reviews for
75
61
34
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raymond, Mississippi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel this weekend. It was by far the best experience I have ever had at a hotel. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. My children really enjoyed the large, spacious pool. The part of the the experience that was really the most impressive was the customer service. the gentleman I dealt with at the desk ( I believe his name was Darvon) was amazing. He had a warm and welcoming attitude and amazing customer service skills. I will certainly return to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
It is wonderful to read such nice comments and positive scores about your most recent stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide the feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you and I hope you will allow us the opportunity to do so again.

Sincerely,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Great rooms, great staff, great breakfast, awesome cookies. Bed are comfortable and rooms are clean. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable about surrounding area and the city. Enjoyed my stay, will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your most recent stay and especially to provide such kind remarks about the service you received. Our hotel is wonderfully convenient for those guests not wanting to deal with the hustle, bustle or expense of staying and parking downtown and I'm glad that we had the opportunity to host you during your visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I'm from New Orleans but I live in Texas we travel home to visit friends and family this was my first time at this Hotel everyone was great the room was clean plus very good location secruity parking lot I didn't have to worry about my car....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
It was wonderful to read such nice comments and positive scores about your most recent stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide the feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you and I hope you will allow us the opportunity to do so again on your next visit to the Big Easy.

Sincerely,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here last weekend for my sisters Wedding. This hotel was fantastic. We were so close to New Orleans with out actually being in the city. It is super close to the airport and you couldn't even hear the planes landing or taking off. The price was fantastic. The service was great the beds comfortable and clean. Overall we had a great experience. Next time we are in New Orleans we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Check in online, that allows you to preselect your room. Since we were traveling in a large group an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your most recent stay and for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. Such detailed feedback is extremely helpful to us and will allow us to focus on the concerns you noted in an effort to improve our product for our guests. Thank you once again and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuftonboro, NH
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Not my first time here, but this was a very nice visit, pickup from hotel on time, (they were waiting for me at airport), courteous and prompt check in, room ready for me with A/C set at comfortable level, very pleasant and helpful staff. Past visits have not always gone as well, credit should be given when credit is due, based on this visit, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Please accept my personal thank you for taking the time to comment about your most recent visit to our property and for providing the feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially glad to see tht we met your expectations. look forward to hosting you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I was impressed how quickly the shuttle arrived, it usually takes 30 minutes but this time it was 10. One thing though, I had the gratuity in hand for the driver when he did not even step out of the van at the airport or the hotel to assist with the bag. I have no problem carrying my own bag but in the past other drivers insisted in helping, probably to get a gratuity which is why they are there. The female behind the desk was amicable but nothing special. Last visit the person behind the counter was bubbly and more pleasant and inviting. The room was clean and the bed comfortable which is why I always enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your most recent stay. There are many opportunities for us to improve from the comments we receive, and in this case I will definately communicate with my Front desk staff so that we can improve based on the comments you provided. I appreciate you providing the detailed feedback. Thank you once again for bringing those issues to my attention and I look forward to having you again as a guest.

Sincerely,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport

Address: 2150 Veterans Memorial Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kenner
#3 Business Hotel in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport is centrally located just off I-10, just minutes from Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY). Our airport hotel in Kenner is also within a few miles of the infamous French Quarter as well as downtown New Orleans. Other attractions close-by include Bourbon Street, the Superdome, Historic Rivertown, National World War II Museum, Pontchartrain Center, Treasure Chest Casino, Lafreniere Park and Zephyr's Stadium. Nearby city parks, Plantation and Swamp tours and many restaurants and retail shops are within minutes as well. Our hotel offers amenities such as 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed internet access, 24 hour fitness center, spacious guest rooms and suites, and a true taste of cajun cuisine at our River City Creole Grill. Look no further for a great stay than the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Radisson New Orleans Airport
Radisson Hotel Kenner
Radisson Kenner
Kenner Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.