We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2150 Veterans Memorial Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70062   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Go Package!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Acworth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The cookies they give you when you check in are good. The rooms are very nice. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The bathrooms are a little small. No free breakfast but coffee makers in the room. The hotel was quiet and we slept good the nights we stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    141
    60
    42
    19
See reviews for
75
61
34
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Booked this hotel on Hotwire, and of course was a little concerned of what I might get. Was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. The hotels exterior is not that great, but the interior makes up for that. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. We received a warm cookie on arrival, a very nice touch. The room was very nice and super clean, the bathroom however was very small. The parking area is in the rear of the hotel with ample parking. However, coming in a night can be a little scary in the parking area. They do have a breakfast, but is very pricey, so we walked right across the street and had breakfast there. Very convenient to I-10. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This Doubletree is what I've come to expect out of Doubletrees by Hilton. Great front desk agent and check-in, comfortable rooms and quick and easy breakfast. The building facade and elevators could use an update but all in-room furniture are new.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

From check-in to check-out, this hotel made me feel extra special. The gentleman at the front desk was a true sweetheart! After being in a car for 9 hours, it was definitely refreshing to be treated so nicely. I was greeted as a Diamond HHonors member, and I was immediately given my fresh-out-of the-oven cookie (my favorite part of any Doubletree stay). I was even given a coupon for a complementary cocktail, which was much needed after that car ride. The food in the restaurant was very delicious. The service there wasn't so hot, but we got our food pretty quickly. This is an older hotel, so the rooms are a little dated with tiny bathrooms, but mine was very clean. The parking lot is a little far from the hotel, but it wasn't too bad. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Waited 45 minutes for a pick up from the hotel. Room is dates and smells. Took 45 minutes to check in because they messed up my reservation. Stay away... Definitely won't be staying again. Food was awful too. Drinks are expensive also

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor experience you had during your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to make every guests' visit a pleasant one through our service and amenities and your comments will help us as we constantly strive to achieve this goal. We hope you will give us a second chance to show you the quality hospitality you deserve should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was called a liar, told that my reservations did not exist and that my credit card was being ran for a higher price then I paid in my reservation. I had to display my reservation receipt, I had to display my bank statement for proof of payment and even had to call my bank to speak with the manager to verify that payment was received by the hotel. Once the manager realize the hotel system did not confirm everything with their headquarters, I was given a cookie, 2 free drinks and free breakfast. I guess that was to make up for the embarrassment. If my reservations was refundable, I would have demanded my money back and went to a Holiday Inn or something not affiliated with Hiton

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Please accept my most sincere apology for the issues you experienced at check in during your recent stay with us. It is certainly not a usual matter that our reservation information not reflect accurate data in accordance with a booking, but in your case it did. Either way, we should have handled it professionally and in a way that would ultimately meet with your satisfaction. We are proud to be your hotel of choice and value the importance of building a solid repeat business base. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to earn back your business in the future and truly thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Weylan Rhame
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Arrived at airport and called for pickup, waited close to 45min for pickup, when it did arrive there were so many flight crew and others going some people couldn't even get on the bus. Hotel was ok. Food overpriced

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport

Address: 2150 Veterans Memorial Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kenner
#3 Business Hotel in Kenner
#4 Family Hotel in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport is centrally located just off I-10, just minutes from Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY). Our airport hotel in Kenner is also within a few miles of the infamous French Quarter as well as downtown New Orleans. Other attractions close-by include Bourbon Street, the Superdome, Historic Rivertown, National World War II Museum, Pontchartrain Center, Treasure Chest Casino, Lafreniere Park and Zephyr's Stadium. Nearby city parks, Plantation and Swamp tours and many restaurants and retail shops are within minutes as well. Our hotel offers amenities such as 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed internet access, 24 hour fitness center, spacious guest rooms and suites, and a true taste of cajun cuisine at our River City Creole Grill. Look no further for a great stay than the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Radisson New Orleans Airport
Radisson Hotel Kenner
Radisson Kenner
Kenner Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.