We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GRF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2829 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kenner
College Station, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“GRF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for over ten years now...and there's a reason. Actually, there are three main reasons: (1) a good restaurant, (2) a good gym & (3) a free airport shuttle. I should add the very important reason that the staff has always been professional and friendly.

Room Tip: I haven't really had a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport again on your most recent trip to the Big Easy. Our passionate and dedicated staff takes pride in delivering that little something extra that helps you to relax, get a good night’s sleep and prepare for the next day. We appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your stay, including how much you enjoy our restaurant, gym and shuttle and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to the Crescent City.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    85
    43
    14
    4
See reviews for
46
54
21
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The staff had a swift check in and the room was the perfect size for 2 people offering a comfortable bed. i slept like a was at home.Turning off the highway it was a little hard to see due to the trees blocking the signage but when I called the staff got me right there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport on your most recent trip to the Crescent City. We are certainly proud of all of our offerings and most guests, like you, are thrilled with our ease of access to the airport as well as the many entertainment options in the Greater New Orleans area. It was our pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you again as your travels bring you back to the Big Easy.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were so HAPPY to stay here!!! We arrived here late after our plane had been cancelled. We had already visited a few disgusting hotels and others were full. When we arrived at the Crowne Plaza we were greeted by very pleasant staff. A distress rate was offered to us and not to mention the beautiful clean room!!! We managed to get delicious food at the restaurant despite it being close to closing time. In the morning a shuttle was available to take us to the airport. This hotel was a nice place to lay our heads after a long weary day of travel. I would most definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport when your recent plane home from New Orleans was cancelled. We take pride in delivering superior service to match the excellent accommodations that we offer. Thanks for letting us know how we did and we look forward to serving you as your travels bring you back to the Crescent City.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Beautiful, clean room. Friendly, courteous staff. On-site restaurant with delicious food. More than we could eat. We will definitely stay here again. I am really a stickler for cleanliness and this hotel delivered. Fredessa delivered our food from the restaurant to our room and she could not have been nicer or more helpful. She came back later to take the tray. Very sweet, professional young lady. An asset to the hotel. Another plus, the A/C worked very well. We have stayed at other hotels where the A/C was not cool enough for us to sleep well. It was not a problem here. Overall, it was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Our room by the courtyard was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport on your recent trip to the Greater Orleans area. Our staff takes your comfort seriously and they are always looking for ways to help you to relax and rejuvenate during your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did, most especially how accommodating Fredessa was, and we look forward to serving you again as your travels bring you back to the Crescent City.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I held a training at the hotel for 4 days, and it was a wonderful stay. The catering and banquet staff were amazing, very polite and welcoming. The meeting rooms were large, and even with events in the rooms next to me I did not have extra noise that usually comes when large meetings are held where rooms are partitioned off. My room was large, and clean. When a remote control to the TV vanished during room cleaning, the front desk promptly had a remote brought to me.

One note... watch out for the room you are in. I was by an elevator, and in the main hallway. With people coming and going all night, it got loud several times late at night. It was not a huge distraction to me, but it could be for some people. Overall, a wonderful stay with a wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Stay away from main hallway near elevators... lots of people come by at all times of the day due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to serve you at the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport during your recent business meeting at the Hotel. Taking care of you during an event is a task that our staff excels at on a daily basis. We appreciate your feedback, especially that you found the banquet and catering staff to be so friendly and accommodating and we all look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future on visits to the Greater New Orleans area.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We got a room with 2 double beds Thursday-Saturday. The hotel staff was very accommodating for our late check in. The hotel bar doesn't open until 4 and the restaurant doesn't open until 5, which seemed a little strange for us during the afternoon. Also, there was some sort of "mystery stain" on the curtain that looked like chocolate (at least that's what I hope it was...), so that was off-putting. Also, there's no mini fridge. This is the first hotel I've ever stayed at without one. There was some sort of confusion with our housekeeper to where she thought we were refusing service, but we really just wanted to stay in room while she was there. Our housekeeper only spoke Spanish, so there must have been a miscommunication. It's also a bit strange that there were no bags in the trash cans. As a sidenote, the pool/hot tub looks disgusting, but it's the color of the paint on the bottom.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport on your recent extended weekend in the Big Easy. The staff here has been tasked with treating each and every guest as though they were a guest in their own home and they truly take that to heart. Thank you for your feedback, and especially for bringing to our attention the issues that you encountered so that we can set about correcting them, and we look forward to serving you on your future trips to the Crescent City.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed here based on the ranking. There was a humid smell in the main lobby and 2 drink glasses half full left outside our room upon arrival and were still there when we checked out. Had 3 little ants on a pillow that fell to the floor during the night but nothing else (and I check very thoroughly upon arrival). The staff was super nice and helpful. Overall, is was ok but nothing to write home about but would choose it again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport on your most recent trip to the Greater New Orleans area. Every member of our staff takes your comfort seriously and goes out of their way to deliver superior service. We cannot continue to provide the excellent accommodations that everyone has come to expect without feedback and we appreciate you raising these issues for us to focus on correcting. Thanks again we look forward to serving you as your future travel bring you back to the Big Easy.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport

Address: 2829 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located to the Louis Armstrong International Airport in suburban New Orleans, the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel offers complimentary airport shuttle service. Relaxation is available at the outdoor saltwater pool. The Landing restaurant offers Creole cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kenner
Holiday Inn Kenner
Kenner Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.