We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton New Orleans Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Hilton New Orleans Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Airline Drive, Kenner, LA 70062   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Much better stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Gave hotel another chance after a not so great stay and I was very happy with the stay. As before the staff was friendly and very knowledgable. Check in and out was wonderful and the I can't say enough about the support at the front desk. Rooms are showing a little age but I was very happy with my room. Very clean and well kept, and no smoking room issues. Look foward to next stay.. Airport is direcly across the street so access is only minutes away.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from any smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for giving the Hilton New Orleans Airport another chance. We are delighted to learn that this visit was a much better experience.

The attitude and knowledge of our staff is most important to us as they really make a difference when a guest is selecting one hotel from other and it is refreshing to learn that our staff did a wonderful job.

Customer feedback is valuable and we appreciate you taking the time to write. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to New Orleans. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    169
    95
    54
    24
See reviews for
83
98
32
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Nice stay..was able to book hotel the same day without to much of a hassle. Room was a nice size, bathroom was clean, and the restaurant was really good. Only thing I did not like is that there was issue with checkout where they did not read the special requests I placed and hotel staff was not communicating with each other where I was double charged. If that would have not happened then it would of been a wonderful stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Anesha J,

Thank you so much for your review. I am very glad you found your room clean and spacious and our restaurant to be really good. I am sorry for the discrepancy at checkout but glad it was resolved quickly. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Attended a business meeting at the New Orleans Airport Hilton. The hotel was very clean and surprisingly quiet, as it is located just outside the airport. Room was well appointed and clean, the in-room dining service was quick and the quality was very good, although expensive. Meeting rooms and food/bev service for the meeting was very well done. Overall a very positive experience, and I am sure that I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton New Orleans Airport – the positive feedback is very much appreciated.

We were especially delighted to learn that you enjoyed the service provided by our Banquet/Culinary Teams for your meeting. Last year, our hotel was recognized by Hilton Worldwide for “Event Excellence in Overall Meeting Satisfaction” - achieved by receiving positive scores through the Meeting Planner Program. Thank you for recognizing the team’s efforts!

We look forward to your return visit! Thanks, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel had the most courteous and knowledgeable staff that I had the pleasure of communicating with. This Hotel is run by a professional staff with Upper Management very involved with the day to day operations. I will recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting or doing business in the New Orleans area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Airport and thank you for the positive comments.

There is no greater compliment to a hotelier than to have your hotel be recommended by a previous guest. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you for the positive review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, FL, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This Hilton is not worth bearing the name Hilton. My room was filthy, desk has sticky stains, carpet had stains, bathroom door was damaged, mold in bathroom grout,.... room 312. Bartender last Tuesday needs an attitude adjustment, in the 2 hours I was there he did not smile, slammed my dinner plate down, turned out to be someone else's dinner....the only plus would be the front office personnel and the bar waitress. Not worth the 189 / night that I paid.
Will not return until they at least refurbish the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Paul W,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. I have shared your comments with our Front Desk and Housekeeping Teams as well as our bar staff and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with hospitality and cleanliness. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve. Once again we appreciate your review very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel is nice. Fitness facility if fairly robust. The pool needs better lighting for nighttime swimming as it is outdoors. I did have one issue as the coffee shop was closed at 645am - exactly at the time you want your morning coffee. The hotel restaurant is nice and had some decent options.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Pat S,

Thank you for your review and for your comments regarding our pool. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it help us to do a better job of providing top-notch service. I apologize for our River Blends coffee shop being closed and we do have complimentary coffee available in our Lobby for early morning guests. I am sorry we did not do a better job of providing that information to you. We are also in the process of adding exciting new menu options in our restaurant. Please do come back and see us again soon as we look forward to providing you with the quality and comfort you should expect from our Hilton brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

its far from the city and to expansive. the drink is to expansive and there is no internet and you have to pay for it. food is not good too. even the cheapest hotels nowadays has free internet and fridge and freezer and microwave. because when you are with your kids you need it. too much different between their card members and you just walk in. they give them the room with all the above and you have to pay for each one. Overall, this process took over 1 hour. Granted the check-in attendant was a trainee, and did not tell us to go to the bellhop management desk, no problem, first 20 minutes forgiven. But once I called the bell station and was told of the process I 1) found the process odd in that it is not normal for a guest to have to do this step. 2) the bell management desk, once he had my ticket numbers, did not promptly get my bags to my room, a second 20 minutes waisted of my time and work day lost (it's now after 5 pm, office closed). 3) I went to the bell desk to see where my bags were and he told me I was next on the list. I asked where my bags were so I could go retrieve them. He said they would be where I dropped them off. I went to the curb but my bags were in a storage room, not next in line as bags were being moved off the curb as I was trying to retrieve my bags. Once out of storage I asked to take the trolley so I could get my bags to my room, he said this is not allowed...I ask, Why did the bellhop manager not take care of this once I was at his desk, but instead referred me to go get my bags at the curb side? This is the Hilton! Why does a guest have to be put under this duress about a simple function of delivering bags to a guests room?! I asked to see the manager, who was at best complacent and disinterested. He did take action once the disappointment in Hilton was made clear, but this took me threatening a poor review, and expressing my total displeasure with the Hilton Hotel chain ( 'I expect this service from Motel 6...').

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Abbas K,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for our failing to exceed your expectations. I have shared your comments with our entire team and we will address it again in our upcoming Staff Meetings. Please know we are here to provide exceptional service to our guests 24/7 as you should expect nothing less. It will always be our goal to deliver upon our Brand Promise of ensuring every guest feels cared for, valued and respected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Airport

Address: 901 Airline Drive, Kenner, LA 70062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Hotel Kenner
Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.